We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$256
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Balimicki
Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel, we will be back.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024
I booked 2 different room types. A standard room for $171 and 1 standard king with single for $204. When we checked in we were given an upgrade to 2 king/single rooms.

Pros
Lovely big rooms with a nice outlook and great courtyard...shame the weather wasn't better so we could enjoy this facility.
Very clean.
Comfy beds.
My sons used the gym and pool and said they were great.
Very quiet, we slept well.

Cons
Expensive... but there are so few options in Mornington that they have you over a barrel price wise.

Highly recommended
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooom
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Free parking
Best Western Plus Brooklands of Mornington
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Free parking
POOL/TENNIS COURT FULL SIZE
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
    AU$160
9.6 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
11.0 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Contact accommodation for availability.
27.4 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.7 km from Brooklands Of Mornington
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mornington
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
196
191
62
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
191
62
21
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

We have visited with two teenagers.
Overall extremely friendly and pleasant experience with booking, we booked through the hotel’s own website.
Got an upgrade for the room.
The bed was great, large, neat - good sleep.
Heating / cooling in the room was a bonus we loved on a chilly summer night.
Bathroom a bit dated and some hairs stuck on the shower drain.
The windows and the outside terrace was with cobwebs.
Kitchenette spotless though.
We expected some issues with the cleaning based on the reviews here - so it wasn’t unexpected and all ok.
The swimming pool is a bonus, nice, warm and great bath towels available there.
Reception very friendly, I would return.

Room tip: Parking available and beach in 15 walk, you can leave the car behind. There is a shared entry area for every 2 rooms, ideal for families.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelbDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

Tired and dirty
I was booked for 2 nights but stayed only one .
I slept in my clothes for fear of touching the sheets.
Broken light switches, filthy bathroom, used shower cap on the window sill in the bathroom, dirty bathroom sink, full cigarette sand container outside the door.
Broken and crooked lamps, dirty carpet, a friendly cockroach, the list goes on.
See the photos.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PeterO975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Our door was left unlocked and ajar by the cleaners for the whole day. It was handles VERY poorly by the reception. This was very concerning. But apart from a ‘sorry about that’ in a rather curt tone… nothing else was said or done or followed up upon. The couple of short interactions had with reception were bordering on rude.

Apart from that, the facilities and room are basic but fine.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suellync
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2021

Very disappointed we could not use the pool and gym during our stay. The lights were off and a large sign on the door said closed due to covid regulations ( not relevant, as it could have been open at this time) No reception staff on duty to ask about this. Extremely frustrated with the response from the hotel after our stay. They insisted it was open even though the door was locked, all the lights were off and there was a large notice on the door saying closed! We were made to feel like liars! No genuine apology was forthcoming and emails were ignored.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

We loved every minute of our last minute sta. Only one night which I booked a few hours before arriving. We really enjoyed the facilities on offer. The reception staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. They upgraded our room and also gave us a late check out.
The pool was wonderful - absolutely the perfect temperature for winter. The room service dinner was a real treat too.
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We will be back for sure.

Room tip: Excellent indoor pool
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews