We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
AU$149
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
pippagirl
London

Simple, older-style motel that was perfect for us

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2021
We were looking for a quick overnight stay in the area, and the Mornington Motel was perfect. Quick check-in, parking right outside the room, spotless room and enough room for our family of four, with our two kids sharing the sofa bed. Fridge, microwave, good shower, effective heating. Would definitely stay again.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Brooklands of Mornington
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Mornington Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Mornington Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Mornington Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Mornington Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooom
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Mornington Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
0.0 km from Mornington Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Mornington Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
11.6 km from Mornington Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.1 km from Mornington Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mornington
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
18
23
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
23
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street day bed close to shops an upgrade comfy bed microwave toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed here because it was close to the Bays Hospital but found so much more.
This a fantastic older style motel at a great price. The decor was modern and very clean and you can tell they keep up with maintaining the rooms.
Just a 5 minute walk to some very nice restaurants, supermarkets and specialty shops. It is also a ten minute walk to the beach and pier
I might have booked this motel for a doctors appointment but l will definitely be back for a longer stay to do some exploring.
Staff are very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveD873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

It has a very good location, was very clean, and was reasonably priced. However the pool was closed. It was 18 March and 26 degrees. And tv reception was bad. Didn't receive any ABC or channel 10 stations.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougsU4389PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

This motel is not four star but it was clean and neat and did the job. The rooms are small but clean and well decorated. (too bad about the toilet seat that was not fixed as it should have been) but overall basic but good. The WiFi worked well and the pool was good.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

I am visiting from New Zealand and I contacted the motel to ask a question about their swimming pool and got a very rude response back. Terrible customer service experience and I will never stay there in the future. Extremely disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kristenssssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2019

I booked this motel for a week in between leaving our home and a trip to New Zealand, prior to returning to London. My son stayed on an extra few days, as he didn't want to come with us.

We received excellent service, the room was fantastic, we got an upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment (my son would later move to a standard room). In summer you have use of the pool, it is within easy walking distance to all of the shops in Mornington and the beach. A great place to base yourself. Highly recommend.

Rooms were all clean and no complaints at all.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BDC-CityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews