We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned Bakery ”

Strezlecki Bakery & Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Old fashioned Bakery . Got there at 1.30 pm on a Wed and need to get in early if u want a better selection. Most of the hot food had been sold. Well the popular meals. Staff friendly but a bit disorganised .

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Glenara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016

great service ,food and coffee ,went to inline4 cafe and again shut as there hours are not what they post on there shop or facebook page,so we went to strzelecki bakery and im glad the food is half the price of inline and the coffee is hot and strong also the staff are polite and helpful,thanks strz bakery .

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gjj1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Always good to catch up with the locals and grab a fresh chicken and salad roll 😀 good prices, nice busy bakery, always friendly staff

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank freerangeebony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and tidy premises. The inhouse pies had great pastry and chunky bacon pieces. Just the feed for hungry hikers after walking the rail trail. The vanilla slice was well made but custard could have had more flavor.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ekrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I pass through here a couple of times a month with a client in town. I had coffee to go today and found the container half full the rest foam commenting to my client and it appears this is normal not a one off. A milk shortage in Gippsland? Really not good enough. Pies are standard choice but good the pastry stays firm and the product does not end up in your lap. Cake and sweet pastry's are limited and no real individual flair appears on shelf. I'm not suggesting its not fresh but todays market presents a lot more from the modern bakery and this could be much better

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Strezlecki Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Mirboo North, Gippsland
Mirboo North, Gippsland
 
Mirboo North, Gippsland
Mirboo North, Gippsland
 

Been to Strezlecki Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.