We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & relaxed atmosphere ”
Review of Lindenwarrah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindenwarrah
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milawa
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in this beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. Had room service which was very tasty and wonderfully presented! Fantastic nights sleep in the very comfortable bed! Definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ergs28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRomein, General Manager at Lindenwarrah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Ergs28

Thank you for your kind words, we at Lindenwarrah certainly do our best to ensure that we provide an exceptional guests experience and it certainly read like you had a wonderful stay. I will pass on your feedback to our Executive Chef about your room service meal.

Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future

Kind regards

G.Romein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed for two nights on a package deal so cost was reasonable .
From the outside this is a beautiful looking property but disappointed with the four star rating and the state of the rooms and other communal reas. Rooms were very tired bed not comfortable and Carpet dirty and marked also nearly every downlight in the room was out and furnishing could have been so much better In this bigger than average room. A comfy couch would have been great instead of a bench seat that looks like it belongs outside .
Staff very friendly. Restaurant food beautiful but overall ambience with concrete floor etc very cold and un inviting .
Carpets and furnishings throughout the whole hotel should be undated .

Room Tip: Sunset view probably best Lovely sun in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRomein, General Manager at Lindenwarrah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Jennifer J

Thank you for taking the time to write a review

We are currently having all the in room carpets cleaned and we acknowledge that our hotel does need to have a little update regarding carpets etc, we are currently working on a solution for this. We do take feedback very seriously at Lindenwarrah and try to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again

Kind regards

G.Romein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights during a very bleak and miserable weekend.
Pros
Lovely setting
Dinner was good but quite expensive
Friendly, helpful staff
Breakfast was very ordinary the first morning (al a carte) but the buffet was much better
Lovely sitting room with cozy open fire - wonderful !

Cons
Very ordinary room
The heater didn't make the room warm enough - it kept cutting out - so not comfortable - we ended up putting the electric blankets on and lying in bed to get warm
Good to see that the lounge room has been recarpeted but as others have said the carpets desperately need replacing :(
The dining room is very barn like and has little ambience

So....... if you can get a really good deal - go for it, but at standard prices Lindenwarrah is just not worth the $$$s
A gorgeous building in a lovely setting but in dire need of a total makeover to bring it up to scratch

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

A lovely place for a retreat & relaxing break. The hotel was very comfortable & rooms are a fabulous size. Staff are extremely helpful.
The restaurant is absolutely beautiful & the food is magnificent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MLM319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very dated, in desperate need of an update and severely lacking in character.

The rooms are like a very very fancy motel. If I was paying the full rate I would not be happy. Karen on reception was lovely, as was the delightful lady in the kitchen who helped us back into our room this morning and made us a coffee. I could not fault their customer service.

Dinner was a different story however. Service was adequate at best, more-so bordering on apathetic. The restaurant itself completely lacked style and taste, and the food although good, would have been much better enjoyed in a more inspired atmosphere.

The most impressive part of the hotel is the grounds. I also very much enjoyed watching the sunrise over the vineyard this morning. Brown Brothers over the road is a delightful way to spend a sunny afternoon, but I would save my pennies and visit one of the many well run bnb's in the area over this any day. It is not the luxurious experience it may appear to be from the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milawa
14.5 km away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
25.3 km away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
396 reviews
25.8 km away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Milawa Motel
Milawa Motel
#3 of 3 in Milawa
71 reviews
1.8 km away
Milawa Muscat Retreat
Milawa Muscat Retreat
#2 of 3 in Milawa
46 reviews
23.8 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindenwarrah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenwarrah

Address: Milawa-Bobinawarrah Road, Milawa, Victoria 3678, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Milawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milawa
Price Range: $172 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindenwarrah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindenwarrah Country House Hotel and Vineyard, at Milawa in Victoria’s north east, has set a new standard for guests on Victoria’s gourmet trail. Located in the Milawa Gourmet region and opposite Brother’s Winery & Epicurean Centre, Lindenwarrah is a unique blend of Australian country-style hospitality and international sophistication. The 40 individually decorated guest rooms are complemented by stylish lounges, sunny courtyards, soothing fountains, a vast rooftop terrace, fragrant gardens and an invigorating pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Lindenwarrah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenwarrah Hotel Milawa
Lindenwarrah Milawa, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing