We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
158
174
69
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
174
69
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown brothers king valley across the road cheese factory grape vines shared balcony cellar door luxury escapes package merlot restaurant open fire rooms are large shower door sunset room lovely accommodation onsite restaurant lounge area bathroom floor
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed for two nights on a package deal so cost was reasonable .
From the outside this is a beautiful looking property but disappointed with the four star rating and the state of the rooms and other communal reas. Rooms were very tired bed not comfortable and Carpet dirty and marked also nearly every downlight in the room was out and furnishing could have been so much better In this bigger than average room. A comfy couch would have been great instead of a bench seat that looks like it belongs outside .
Staff very friendly. Restaurant food beautiful but overall ambience with concrete floor etc very cold and un inviting .
Carpets and furnishings throughout the whole hotel should be undated .

Room Tip: Sunset view probably best Lovely sun in winter
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRomein, General Manager at Lindenwarrah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Jennifer J

Thank you for taking the time to write a review

We are currently having all the in room carpets cleaned and we acknowledge that our hotel does need to have a little update regarding carpets etc, we are currently working on a solution for this. We do take feedback very seriously at Lindenwarrah and try to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again

Kind regards

G.Romein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights during a very bleak and miserable weekend.
Pros
Lovely setting
Dinner was good but quite expensive
Friendly, helpful staff
Breakfast was very ordinary the first morning (al a carte) but the buffet was much better
Lovely sitting room with cozy open fire - wonderful !

Cons
Very ordinary room
The heater didn't make the room warm enough - it kept cutting out - so not comfortable - we ended up putting the electric blankets on and lying in bed to get warm
Good to see that the lounge room has been recarpeted but as others have said the carpets desperately need replacing :(
The dining room is very barn like and has little ambience

So....... if you can get a really good deal - go for it, but at standard prices Lindenwarrah is just not worth the $$$s
A gorgeous building in a lovely setting but in dire need of a total makeover to bring it up to scratch

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

A lovely place for a retreat & relaxing break. The hotel was very comfortable & rooms are a fabulous size. Staff are extremely helpful.
The restaurant is absolutely beautiful & the food is magnificent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MLM319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very dated, in desperate need of an update and severely lacking in character.

The rooms are like a very very fancy motel. If I was paying the full rate I would not be happy. Karen on reception was lovely, as was the delightful lady in the kitchen who helped us back into our room this morning and made us a coffee. I could not fault their customer service.

Dinner was a different story however. Service was adequate at best, more-so bordering on apathetic. The restaurant itself completely lacked style and taste, and the food although good, would have been much better enjoyed in a more inspired atmosphere.

The most impressive part of the hotel is the grounds. I also very much enjoyed watching the sunrise over the vineyard this morning. Brown Brothers over the road is a delightful way to spend a sunny afternoon, but I would save my pennies and visit one of the many well run bnb's in the area over this any day. It is not the luxurious experience it may appear to be from the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Large clean and comfy rooms with views over the Brown Brothers vineyard. The staff are friendly and helpful and extended a warm welcome on a very cold night. Lindenwarrah has a cosy and well appointed sitting room with papers, magazines and games. There is also a pool if your staying through the Summer months. The breakfast is 5 star, but check that the restaurant is open for dinner if you stay early in the week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear with a view of the vineyard
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JumboJetJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews