We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for the money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Metung, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
airedaler
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Clean and quite a spacious two bedroom cabin that would comfortably sleep 5. Basic but it provides everything anyone would need
Easy walk to shops and hotel. (But the hill will challenge the less mobile) Pretty little harbour township with all amenities.
A pity that there is no wi-fi and that the tv reception is problematic. But that is the governments fault not Akoras.
Definitely great value for the money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malhuggar...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely 2 nights here. Peaceful setting, comfy beds, lots of parking!
Easy stroll to town too. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it's always nice to have lovely guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homnath r
1 review
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Got it what we expected, well located near seaside, shops near the flat. Fast response from booking until staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay, Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDL999
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top rate customer service”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We made the booking via phone call. Upon arrival in Metung, Adele let us know she had overbooked by mistake. She sincerely apologized and had already found an alternative place for us to stay (that would allow our dog). The alternative was just what we needed and only a short way down the street. Adele also insisted on paying for the entire rate for the alternative lodging which was more expensive than the unit at Akora Flats. We were able to get her to take $ for the agreed original rate, but she paid the difference.

Adele texted me the next day, apologizing again for the error. This was great customer service and even though we didn't actually stay at Akora Flats, we will definitely try them next time we are in Metung.

Metung is beautiful and worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review and for being so kind and understanding, Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieelch...
Broken Hill, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This flat is well appointed and has everything you could possibly need or want. Metung is a quaint town with all the essentials. Adele is the perfect host and is very accommodating. She adds a personal touch to your visit which is delightful. Many thanks Adele.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay, Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing