We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Moorings at Metung
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So relaxing...”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Just spent a week at the Moorings in Metung and loved it. The apartment we were in had everything we needed, and the waterfront views are spectacular. The pool and spa were being renovated so we couldn't use that but apparently it will be finished in the next few weeks, so I'm sure the kids will enjoy that next time, which will hopefully be soon! Metung is such a nice little town, with so many places to explore in the surrounding areas. We took the boat up to Lake Tyers (about 30 minutes drive from Metung) which was stunning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillyMFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    81
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
124
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wantirna, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We booked a Motel Spa Room. We arrived after a fairly long drive, and found the staff to be very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and large. We found the bed to be very comfortable, with a warm fluffy doona and clean sheets. There were extra thick fluffy bath towels and a spare bath mat, the spa was clean with plenty of hot water available.

All in all we were very happy with the entire experience and would recommend the Motel to others.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed here after the Easter/ANZAC long weekend and was very impressed all round. 20 seconds walk to shops, pub and grub. Had a family room (#39) which had 2 bedrooms (1 with Queen other with bunk and single). Large lounge, open kitchen and big bathroom / laundry. Little court yard with BBQ was great. No real view of lake but all so close. 5 star service with a smile. Only 1 negative point, could do with a bigger lounge suite.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
298 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed out of season and enjoyed the high standard of kitchen, TV's and furnishings. Our only complaint was like many places they insist on charging for Wi-Fi....why?????? Add $5.00 to the daily rate and include it in the price. The whole apartment was well equipped and the tub had jets etc. The complex has a small indoor and outdoor pool, which are due to be redeveloped over the winter of 2011. Our only issue for folks considering staying when the place is busy would be noise.

On our last evening a couple checked into the apartment next to ours with 2 young children and you could easily hear them running up and down and generally being a pain. Now it may be due to the fact that the parents were tired etc. (Dad did insist on wearing a back to front baseball cap and smoked like a chimney on the balcony...so maybe that said it all?) If you had been in the apartment beneath theirs you would have been in for a very rough time. The units are well constructed but sound seems to carry.

Likewise on the dot of 07.30 when the pool opened, on our last morning a few early risers decided to have a chat inside the indoor pool room and hot tub that really disturbed us with it's volume. And we were in bed with our room windows closed!

Why oh why cannot folks try and be considerate???

A suggestion....The facility could set aside some family & child units to keep the pesky folks away from people like us who do not wish to share anyones kids. This could save them from getting complaints in the height of the season about noise etc.

Room Tip: Ask for ones away from the pool complex and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidbignose!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Good clean bright hotel in a cracking wee village. If you are touring up the coast this is a good place to stop. It is right on the beach and a short walk to the few restaurants in the village.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metung
11.5 km away
Mariners Cove Motel & Apartments
11.5 km away
Captains Cove
Captains Cove
#1 of 2 in Paynesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
20.8 km away
The Riversleigh
The Riversleigh
#2 of 13 in Bairnsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
McMillans of Metung Resort
0.0 km away
5 Knots
5 Knots
#4 of 9 in Metung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.5 km away
Edgewater Terraces at Metung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moorings at Metung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moorings at Metung

Property: The Moorings at Metung
Address: 44 Metung Rd | Bancroft Bay, Metung, Victoria 3904, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Metung
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Metung
Price range (per night): $122 - $235
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Moorings at Metung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Moorings at Metung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings At Metung Hotel Metung
The Moorings Hotel Metung
The Moorings Resort Metung
The Moorings At Metung Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing