We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Country Paradise!”
Cool down or just lounge and enjoy the view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool down or just lounge and enjoy the view.
Breakfast on your balcony by the Cathedral Range. Lounge with views all round.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Cool down or just lounge and enjoy the view.
Breakfast on your balcony by the Cathedral Range.
Lounge with views all round.
Relax by the wood fire.
The suite.
One of the sitting areas in the gardens.
float on lilo's down the Acheron river, only 100m stroll from your room.
Northern sunset.
The Cathedral Range.
One side out of your suite.
The view from your deck over a romantic dinner and a fine local wine.
Cathedral Range disappears  for an end to end rainbow.
Spring colours.
Feed the locals.
Overlooking Acheron Acres for the Cathedral Range.
Brunch and sparkling on the peak of the Cathedral Range, breath taking.
The drive through the Black spur to get to us.
Annie and her boys.
Annie,Frank & Buddy are your hosts.
The homestead.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marysville, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasmin C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Country Paradise!”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We made the booking with Acheron Rivers after doing a bit of research and reading the good reviews. We were really happy that our expectation were not only met but exceeded in every way! The accommodation was cosy, comfortable and has a stunning view. The host Frank and Annie are absolutely kind and generous, their pet Bacon is such a joy! The home cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner options are divine, its all made from their local farm produce, tasted absolutely delicious and fresh. We had such a lovely time, almost felt homely, Frank, Annie, Bacon, Casper the Cat, the variety of chooks, cattle, the stunning garden, views, cosy property, divine meals, it is a country paradise! Thank you Frank and Annie for your passion in providing a first class genuine and warm country style hospitality. We are already planning for a second visit in Spring/Summer so will definitely get in touch soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you Jasmin for such a great review we are so pleased all your expectations were met, hospitality is our passion and when we have a review such as yours it makes all the effort worth it.
Look forward to your return in the warmer months with a change of produce from the garden to tantalise and surprise.
Kindest regards,
Annie, Frank and Bacon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea1M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is our second visit to Acheron Acres and Annie and Frank’s hospitality and attention to detail were as up to mark as the first time. They are kind and generous hosts for whom nothing is too much bother. We love the location, the setting, the surrounding countryside and especially Frank’s fabulous evening meals and delicious gourmet sandwiches for lunch.
Thanks a lot Annie and Frank. We’ll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you Andrea it has been a joy to host Andrew and yourself again and such a pleasure to cater to such adventurist palate's. We look forward to your return in the spring.
Kindest regards,
Annie, Frank and Bacon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpeterson...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely, spacious and immaculate suite with stunning garden and mountain views”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location close to Marysville, the Cathedral Ranges and the black spur. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Frank and Annie who took the time to make our break as enjoyable, relaxing (and delicious!) as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you Linda, so happy Peter and your self enjoyed your stay with us and all our region has to offer.
Regards,
Annie, Frank and Bacon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views and country hospitality”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Overlooking the magnificent Cathedral Range is this lovely bed and breakfast accommodation. As part of the main house but very private you have your own bedroom with living area and private bathroom. The breakfast and dinners that were cooked by host Frank were sensational, as were the desserts from Annie. The hosts are very passionate about providing quality accommodation and this is reflected in their service. Beautiful property, stunning views and quality accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you Amy for the review, it was a pleasure meeting Steve and yourself and we enjoyed our conversations.Safe travels on your up coming trip abroad and hope to see you again when the need to have a much needed break presents it self again.
Kindest regards,
Annie, Frank and Bacon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjblanco
Narre Warren, Australia
1 review
“Wish we stayed longer”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovey relaxing place to unwind. Hosts Annie and Frank are very warm and welcoming and offer great advise on what to see in the area. The room is cosy and very clean and has beautiful views of the garden and mountains.
Our hosts also cooked us some amazing meals which I would highly recommend eating in.
This place is perfect if you are looking for a relaxing romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for the review Karin, and so happy you enjoyed your stay with us even though it wasn’t long enough. Do hope to see Jose and your self again as the winter months as they are also buitiful for photo opportunities.
Kindest regards,
Annie, Frank and Bacon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing