We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic venue for a group weekend away”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The original Public Bar from 1906 Dining Hall - seating for 35.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The original Public Bar from 1906
Dining Hall - seating for 35.
Extensive entertainment areas
Deck with BBQ
Conservatory with seating for 14.
Dining Hall
Conservatory view from the gardens
Full kitchen with commercial appliances
The impressive wrought iron chandelier in the Dining Hall
Dining Hall
Bedroom 4 - King + 2 Singles or 4 Singles
Bedroom 3 - King or 2 Single beds
Bar with full facilities
Bedroom 2 - King or 2 Single beds
Conservatory view from the gardens
Gardens
Bar with commercial drinks fridge.
Bar entrance
Heritage hotel
Full kitchen
Conservatory
3 bathrooms - 1 with spa.  Two additional powder rooms
Multiple seating and entertainment areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Maldon, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David D
Boronia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue for a group weekend away”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marvellous venue - so well equipped. The character of the place is amazing. We had 5 couples staying for 3 nights and there were so many different areas to "hang out" in. The main lounge area was spacious and inviting. The dining room was incredible, so we mostly ate in.
We can highly recommend this venue.
Maldon has so much charm - a really nice break for all of us!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneechap...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great house, photos don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked the Eaglehawk Hotel for a girls weekend. Everything in the house is styled so perfectly, it feels homey but plenty of room for everyone. Close to the main street. Mark was very helpful on our arrival. Couldn't have been a better weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richenda...
1 review
“Maldon's best place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We hired the full hotel for a hens weekend with 11 ladies and it was perfect! As soon as we walked in we were in awe of the beautiful home - especially the decor and magnificent dining area. One of our most special memories of the weekend is when Richenda (yes same name as me - first time in my life!) from Miss Pritchard's Pantry came and cooked a delicious meal for us. At $40 per head, it was an incredible feast that she made quickly and we enjoyed sitting on the beautiful long table with incredible chandelier above our heads. This house has EVERYTHING (yes everything!) you need to accomodate a group, a beautiful outdoor area and comfy beds. It was perfect too because Ken and Mark accommodated early check-in and late check out - they made all the beds individual instead of single. Seriously, no complaints except that it took a while to figure the coffee machine out (but still it worked and made great coffee). If you have the opportunity to stay here with a group - don't go anywhere else.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaz081
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for a group and for Birthday and Anniversary celebrations. Quite unique.”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this newly renovated property last week-end and enjoyed it immensely. Everything is new, different and designed for comfort. Fabulous dining room with a huge light fitting (if you can call such a unique piece a light fitting). It gives the feel of dining somewhere very exotic. The dining table seats 16 confortably and the decor is so different, it needs a while for it all to sink in. Everywhere there are quirky paintings.
Bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless and very comfortable. There is a large conservatory/sitting room leading to a gorgeous garden and undercover area. A wood fire pizza oven adds to the dining options.
Ken and Mark, the new owners are switched on abd work hard to ensure a 5 star experience. By the time we left, we were planning our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing