We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, poor service”
Review of Hutch & Co

Hutch & Co
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Lilydale
Price range: AU$10 - AU$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Coffee was good, food was good but it took 15 minutes of being the only people standing in line to be seated even though there were so many seats free. Staff didn’t even acknowledge we were waiting or offer an indication of how long it would be. Unfortunately being a public holiday there weren’t many spots open. After staff huddled around the screen thing for ages we finally got a seat and got Given water and menus then left at the table for another 25+ minutes, by the time we got our food it was well over an hour after we arrived.
Salty-Cherry on top was the 15% surcharge added to our bill which was like a forced tip that based on the service we didn’t want to pay, as well as another additional 1.5% for paying by card.
For the $90 I paid for what would be a $40-50 brunch at most I would have rather gone to a fancy restaurant in town for a meal.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charley1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

Brunch (bacon and eggs) was generous (great bacon), staff friendly and helpful, ambience good. Thank you Hutch and Co.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

it was ok, lots of road noise, food was ok. A waitress slapped me across the face and told me to leave, what a karen, never going back here

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 41,232,353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

Great venue, the chorizo chilli eggs were amazing, taste & presentation, good coffee and very friendly staff. I’ll be back.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank PJOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2023 via mobile

Came as a group of 5, 3 x adults and 2 x kids (1 and 4yo). Menu has a great variety, we chose the sharing board and the other adult chose eggs, bacon + added sides.

The sharing board was huge and easily fed the 2 adults and the 2 children. Included the usual savoury breakfast items of eggs, bacon, chorizo, avo etc plus 2 interesting zucchini and corn fritter things which seemed to have a middle easern spiced flavour to them - they were flavoursome and delicious! Then there was also a small taste of the sweet apple pie French toast (which was excellent!).

Also available in a cabinet is an assortment of pastries, breakfasts to go - granola, fruit, yoghurt + others; cakes and slices.

The whole meal was enjoyable, coffee was great, service was wonderful.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank outbacktrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hutch & Co also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Lilydale, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Hutch & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.