We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imaginative and tasty food in a warm, inviting atmosphere”
Review of Hutch & Co

Hutch & Co
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Lilydale
Price range: AU$10 - AU$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I went for breakfast with my sister and a friend on a weekday. We had coffee/chai/orange juice and the chia pudding/salmon hash brown dish (which had another name)/corn and zucchini fritters.

My sister and her friend are locals here and rave about the place, and I wasn't disappointed. All of the meals, (I tried them all,) were full of flavour and the combinations were excellent.

The coffee was great, according to the coffee drinker among us, and my chai was above average. And the orange juice tasted authentic!

The two guys staffing that morning were friendly and helpful and timely with service.

On a weekday at 7am the cafe was fairly empty but I'm told on weekends it's buzzing. The buzz is well deserved.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank regmacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We love Hutch & Co.....just what Lilydale needed!

Food here is fabulous and modern - something for everyone and always something new to try.

Service is prompt but can be a little noisy on busy days but not not enough to put you off a visit.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Can't fault this place on its food! Great atmosphere great coffee only little downfall were the staff being a little over eager when clearing. It's custom to wait for a person to finish what's in their mouth and their guest to finish before taking plates. Overall I was more than impressed!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Cassandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Middle of town ,great range top staff. Parking can be tricky on the Hwy,so go the high side and walk across at lights

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffr1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great service, good food! Had brunch, eggs and bacon can't really go wrong! I would go back. Average prices , nice atmosphere

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nettyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hutch & Co also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Lilydale, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Hutch & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.