We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$148
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$138
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
130
60
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
130
60
10
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here yarra valley bed was comfortable comfortable stay a great stay wedding conveniences
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We rented 4 rooms to attend a family wedding. We had to change our booking on multiple occasions due to Covid. They couldn't have been more understanding and helpful. The rooms were simple but very clean and convenient. Other family member stayed at more expensive accommodation and wished they had joined us at The Yarra Valley. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85colp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Had to cancel due to covid govt restrictions. Cancellation was 10 days before the booking. Sent emails and never got a reply. Eventually rang only to be told they wouldn't refund. Have faced similar circumstances in the past with other service providers and they have always refunded. Very poor.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank shaggytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Recently stayed at this motel to organise a funeral. The staff were so helpful, nothing we asked was to much trouble. The rooms were spotless, well appointed and in a super convenient location. All the staff are so hard working. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank boodie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile


My family and I stayed at the motel on the 20th of March as we were in town for a 40th birthday party. When we first arrived we were told that we were being "upgraded" to a larger room. This, however, was not an upgrade as we were placed into a two storey house that was seperated by a locked door at the top of the stairs. When we arrived back to the motel at about 11 there were a number of drunk young people playing loud music, yelling and stomping around. Although we contacted the night manager we were informed that there was nothing that could be done. If we were given our original (non upgraded) room then there wouldn't have been an issue.

After unsuccessfully trying to find another hotel in Melbourne we ended up having to drag the mattresses into the front room and I ended up sleeping on the couch. We barely got any sleep before having to leave early to drive back to the airport. This whole situation was unacceptable and I feel that this only happened so that the motel could fit more people in for the night.

After emailing the motel and requesting that someone contact me regarding our stay, I heard nothing back. The service and overall experience was terrible and I'd recommend avoiding this place at all costs.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jamesferg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Apartment 28 gave us the room to meet for pre dinner drinks with sunroom space & furnitures. Rooms are clean and spacious. They accommodated us for our 13 bikes. Overall a pleasant stay, would have been nice if pool was open, but Covid😪is beyond their control.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank sirinads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews