We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
shaggytown
Melbourne, Australia

Poor customer service

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 June 2021via mobile
Had to cancel due to covid govt restrictions. Cancellation was 10 days before the booking. Sent emails and never got a reply. Eventually rang only to be told they wouldn't refund. Have faced similar circumstances in the past with other service providers and they have always refunded. Very poor.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Sage Cottage
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Booking.com
AU$277
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$277
  • Expedia.com
    AU$277
  • Hotel Website
    AU$252
6.7 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dorset Gardens reception
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
7.8 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
7.6 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
12.8 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.9 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Yarra Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lilydale
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
130
60
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
130
60
10
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here yarra valley bed was comfortable comfortable stay a great stay wedding conveniences
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Recently stayed at this motel to organise a funeral. The staff were so helpful, nothing we asked was to much trouble. The rooms were spotless, well appointed and in a super convenient location. All the staff are so hard working. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank boodie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile


My family and I stayed at the motel on the 20th of March as we were in town for a 40th birthday party. When we first arrived we were told that we were being "upgraded" to a larger room. This, however, was not an upgrade as we were placed into a two storey house that was seperated by a locked door at the top of the stairs. When we arrived back to the motel at about 11 there were a number of drunk young people playing loud music, yelling and stomping around. Although we contacted the night manager we were informed that there was nothing that could be done. If we were given our original (non upgraded) room then there wouldn't have been an issue.

After unsuccessfully trying to find another hotel in Melbourne we ended up having to drag the mattresses into the front room and I ended up sleeping on the couch. We barely got any sleep before having to leave early to drive back to the airport. This whole situation was unacceptable and I feel that this only happened so that the motel could fit more people in for the night.

After emailing the motel and requesting that someone contact me regarding our stay, I heard nothing back. The service and overall experience was terrible and I'd recommend avoiding this place at all costs.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jamesferg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Apartment 28 gave us the room to meet for pre dinner drinks with sunroom space & furnitures. Rooms are clean and spacious. They accommodated us for our 13 bikes. Overall a pleasant stay, would have been nice if pool was open, but Covid😪is beyond their control.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank sirinads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Easy to find, clean large rooms, close to shops, indoor swimming pool, friendly staff, parking easy, comfy good size bed, microwave, fridge, hair-dryer, iron and iron g board in room. Comfy chairs in room

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank snake43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I booked 3 nights at this hotel so we could experience the Yarra Valley. Due to covid most accommodation was booked out. Lilydale was a lovely town and the hotel was in a good location, but the room (Family room/1 bedroom apartment) was horrible!!! There were large spiders in all rooms with cobwebs on the celling. The kitchen bin was filthy dirty, the white coffee cups were stained, the sliding door balcony windows were dirty with white hand marks all over them. The lounge was so gross you didn’t want to sit on it. I asked cleaning staff to to clean everything after the first night ( which they did ) but they didn’t get the spiders!!! I would avoid this motel unless the rooms are throughly cleaned.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fforelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews