We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$124
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
12
13
9
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
13
9
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size one night queen bed new owners yarra valley coldstream wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

Was attending a wedding in the Yarra Valley Saturday 10 Sep 2022 and was looking for a motel not to expensive and had to be clean and comfortable. Well that is what I got with this place. Booked on line and got a special price of $151 for one night for two of us. We got an updated room upstairs. You can either walk up stairs or the is a ramp which very easy to walk. (Wheel chair friendly motel). the room was very clean with soft white towels in the updated bathroom. Sheet on the queen bed where white and nice and crisp. Comfy bed. Motel is set back from the Highway and there is NO traffic noise at all. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Get an upstairs room as these have been updated
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Avoid this place if you can. Rooms were unkept and dirty. Room facilities were less than adequate. It is a budget motel in every respect. Cheap price = cheap service. Difficult to sleep with noise from other guests. We will chose elsewhere when we next visit Lilydale.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keithah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

No. No. No.
Arrived around 9pm.
The smell of stale cigarettes, riff outside the room, the constant coming and going of vehicles obviously not guests.
Packed up our belongings at 11:55pm and begun our journey to another hotel.
What the hell.
Is it a drug den?
Arrive at new hotel 1am smelling like we had just done snow angels in an ash tray, gobsmacked at our terrifying experience. 🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 125ejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

Stayed here as we had a wedding in Coldstream. From the outside the place looks like an old neglected motel but internal rooms have been renovated and are quite stunning. We were very happy with our room. Very comfortable bed. Very clean and presented well and all was sparking clean. We would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank 535jacquieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Excellent service by the new owners. Extremely comfortable bed, good clean sheets and covers with a spare clean, white blanket, in the wardrobe.
Everything was sparkling clean including the glasses, which I checked expecting them to need washing.
After reading previous reviews, I was sorry to have booked here but the new owners, explained that they had worked very hard to make the venue clean and comfortable for all guests. I was pleased that we decided to stay here.

Room tip: We occupied 3 rooms on the ground floor and 2 on the upper floor. I preferred ground floor due to need to carry luggage upstairs.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisemL9092NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews