We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David M

Easy access to motel, close to other restaurants

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2020
Room was fine, floor needs carpet to deaden sound, looks like other rooms are being updated with work going on nearby, not a problem. Traffic noise minimal, not a bother. We thought there was a restaurant, but not the case.
however, we would stay there again
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sage Cottage
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free parking
Restaurant
Foothills conference centre deluxe twin share
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
3.8 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
4.6 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Antique furnishings
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
7.0 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$253
  • StayForLong
7.0 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$349
  • Agoda.com
    AU$342
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dorset Gardens reception
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
8.4 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$390
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$385
9.3 km from Econo Lodge Lilydale
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lilydale
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
12
13
9
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
13
9
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size one night queen bed new owners yarra valley coldstream wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately it was a long weekend & I booked this online as most places were full. It’s dirty & outdated. The carpet is disgusting ( scared to walk on it), the bedding was stained & sheets had hairs on them. Not a bad location but that’s about it. I do believe there are some refurbishment occurring in some rooms - you can only hope it hits all of them 🤦🏼‍♀️

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 799kerried
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Can't speak highly enough of cleanliness, service, amenities, staff attention. Even found some chocolates on the table when I returned one day. The room was exceptionally clean, the bed was amazing, and the area was extremely quiet and relaxing. It's close to shops and eating outlets, easy to access, and overall the best place I could have chosen for a few day's chill out.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

We chose this place as it was dark, we were tired and it seemed ok from the outside..... However, Beware! Our room had the bare essentials but was dirty and smelt like cigarette smoke. The bed was uncomfortable and had a spring coming through which my husband almost cut his leg on!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

So we checked into the motel on the 30th of November for 2 nights checking out 2nd of December the place was reasonably clean however is just old old old and needs to be updated the fact you check into rooms as couple and there's a cot in the room speaks volumes about the quality of the place will I'll come back no thank you never.
The room smells musty the corner of the shower was moldy on the outside there's a hole in the wall next to the towel rail, heater in the bathroom is nearly a year out of date on it's electrical check-up date by the tag, all of this is just totally unacceptable for a hotel to be charging any money at all for people to stay there

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I2067LUpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Reading reviews from years ago...management obviously take no notice. Tired and grubby. Walking into our room was like stepping back in time, brick walls, linen on the bed looking extremely uninviting..... I really didn’t enjoy my stay and was pleased to leave. Golly, and I paid for the pleasure!! Yuk

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank farpavilions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews