We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t ever drive part this place without stopping. ”

The Yarra Valley Smokery
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Lilydale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing place. Saw reviews saying that the sandwiches were the best in Australia. Was on my way to Healesville and thought will have to check this for myself. Well it is 100% true. Brilliant sandwiches and chips and lovely people.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2020

Good coffee and fantastic food. All day breakfast with the best eggs bacon salmon etc on sourdough. Friendly staff and super friendly owner who smokes his own bacon, brisket, cheese etc. His smoked cheese is magnificent. Large servings. Will not disappoint. Highly recommend this eatery.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank ozzie-rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Stopped in for a snack this morning with my partner. Decided to share a Naughty Brisket and smoked Dim Dims. Very glad we shared as we were both stuffed.

The chef advised us the best way to eat the entree and main which we are glad we did. The brisket was perfectly cooked for the shaves style in the burger, not complaints about having a larger burger than suggested. The sauce with the chips was amazing just wish we could eat more.

Will absolutely be back and hats off to the chef/front of house gentleman that put our burger together as his friendly service was already very welcoming before we tried this delicious food.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Jackma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

If you love meat you will love this place. The food was amazing. The staff were very attentive. The owner/chef is extremely passionate about the food he serves and loves chatting with people about the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 159elyseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2020

I've been here many times for morning coffee and for afternoon tea. This time we took international visitors for lunch on the way tot he Yarra Valley. The smoked meat dishes were excellent, and some of the dishes were big enough for sharing by two.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charliesU224AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Yarra Valley Smokery also viewed

Lilydale, Yarra Valley
Lilydale, Yarra Valley
 
Lilydale, Yarra Valley
Lilydale, Yarra Valley
 

Been to The Yarra Valley Smokery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.