We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
19
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
19
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Only called in for the bands and on-tap Guiness during the Irish Festival weekend. Place was packed, and everyone having plenty of fun. Restaurant area full but place really buzzing. Despite that staff quick and freindly with service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

At just A$80 for a double room including a 4 poster bed and continental breakfast this is tremendous value for money. Looks like the shared bathrooms/toilets/showers have recently been rennovated to a high standard. Nice friendly bar to drink in and very good food indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this Irish Pub with a group of 19 people. The friendly service was outstanding and the food was great. Large servings and value for money at $16 each meal. Quaint setting with lots of old Irish memorabilia.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kelw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Happy with our stay in this authentic old pub with its great history. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, lovely bed linen, good mattresses, a homely atmosphere throughout. We loved the restaurant too. Service was great. Some vegetarians in our group and while there were several nice veg options on the menu the wonderful Sri Lankan chef Max created a delicious vegetable and rice dish with fabulous flavours. The carnivores enjoyed irish Stew, Beef and Guiness pie and Chicken Parmas. desserts were fabulous too. Brownies, Lemon Tart, rhubarb and Apple Crumble. Wendy the owner could not be more pleasant and the whole establishment is very service oriented. It's an historic place and as such don't expect slick modern rooms and fittings. But our group loved it. .

Room Tip: Noisy at the front of the hotel trucks roar throughout the night. If you're not a sound sleeper head to the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Had lunch & my son was on my phone while waiting for food. Lady wouldn't look me in the eye or speak to me. Looked at my son in a very judgemental way, didn't feel welcomed & wouldn't recommend. Go to The Commercial Hotel, much friendlier. Flies everywhere while trying to eat.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews