We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Sunday Visit”

Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koroit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Koroit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is a classic local country pub, we visited on a cold Sunday afternoon for drinks and were made very welcome by the owner and her staff. As the previous day had been the Irish Festival in the town there was plenty of stories from the locals of the day's activities and happenings. Although we did not have meal here they looked and smelt delicious, we plan to return next year to attend the Festival on the Saturday and will definitely eat her.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen25Feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Only called in for the bands and on-tap Guiness during the Irish Festival weekend. Place was packed, and everyone having plenty of fun. Restaurant area full but place really buzzing. Despite that staff quick and freindly with service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

At just A$80 for a double room including a 4 poster bed and continental breakfast this is tremendous value for money. Looks like the shared bathrooms/toilets/showers have recently been rennovated to a high standard. Nice friendly bar to drink in and very good food indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this Irish Pub with a group of 19 people. The friendly service was outstanding and the food was great. Large servings and value for money at $16 each meal. Quaint setting with lots of old Irish memorabilia.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kelw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Happy with our stay in this authentic old pub with its great history. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, lovely bed linen, good mattresses, a homely atmosphere throughout. We loved the restaurant too. Service was great. Some vegetarians in our group and while there were several nice veg options on the menu the wonderful Sri Lankan chef Max created a delicious vegetable and rice dish with fabulous flavours. The carnivores enjoyed irish Stew, Beef and Guiness pie and Chicken Parmas. desserts were fabulous too. Brownies, Lemon Tart, rhubarb and Apple Crumble. Wendy the owner could not be more pleasant and the whole establishment is very service oriented. It's an historic place and as such don't expect slick modern rooms and fittings. But our group loved it. .

Room Tip: Noisy at the front of the hotel trucks roar throughout the night. If you're not a sound sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koroit hotels
0 km away
Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel
0 km away
High View Family Cottages
0 km away
Birch House & Studio
Birch House & Studio
#1 of 3 in Koroit
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel

Address: Koroit, Victoria, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Koroit
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Koroit
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing