We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We’ll worth a visit”
Review of Destiny Point Cafe

Destiny Point Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kalorama
Price range: AU$9 - AU$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

What a great find! Although a bit pricey, the menu offers variety and has dishes to suit most people. A separate vegan menu too which is great (it just needs a vegan breakfast option)
The Devonshire tea is expensive considering 2 small scones and only cover’s regular tea or coffee. Not sure why it doesn’t cover a small hot chocolate but we were charged an extra $6 for a hot chocolate making the Devonshire tea very expensive.
The venue is great with fabulous views and enough parking. The staff were friendly and helpful and rectified an issue immediately. We will go back for sure but not for the expensive scones.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Partlyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

What a treat. Stunning outlook. Delicious Vegan food with a separate menu, always a win. Friendly staff too. Cute cafe with a pleasant ambience. A surprise bonsai walk to the loo.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank 312andye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

I took my mum for lunch. After a very long wait we were served our food. The food okay but pricey. What I couldn’t believe was the pot of tea served to my mother. The pot was half empty, water was not hot and the tea, very weak. I asked for extra hot water and another teabag and was charged for it. Better cafes in the hills.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2023

This is a strange little place, a bit shabby but not in a bad way, and somewhat quirky. The menu is large and varied and the service friendly and efficient. However on a chilly June day, it was not much warmer inside than outside and we were both so cold, even wearing our jackets fully done up! The food was fine, but I would definetely not return on a cold day.

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank EmeraldDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2022 via mobile

We dropped in on boxing day with our dog who was made very welcome and got a bowl of fresh water brought to him. The food was delicious, hot and made fresh to order. Will definitely call in again.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Destiny Point Cafe also viewed

 
Sassafras, Victoria
Mount Dandenong, Victoria
 

Been to Destiny Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.