We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devo”
Review of Destiny Point Cafe

Destiny Point Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kalorama
Price range: AU$9 - AU$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Great views of Silvan reservoir
Scones were a little rubbery but acceptable
Fish & chips small serving however were delicious
Good coffee
Will go back again for friendly staff and location

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 876dominicd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Great location, great views, good atmosphere. Passionate owners and staff, friendly and very engaged.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank itsBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

the setting is great, pity about the cafe,no atmosphere, poor coffee,staff seemed preoccupied ,wont be back

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaelpJ3223UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Visited this cafe after a long while and great experience. Brendon and Monica Tran and team have us a warm welcome, friendly staff, great food, varied menu with many optiins,generous helpings and value for money.
The decor was great with sun streaming through and beautiful antique Chinese pieces to admire!
Amazing view from Lookout .Great venue for family and friends with indoor seating and Al fresco dining . Doggies welcome outside.
Kudos Brandon and Team! We will be back 😄

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank dilnazb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Omg that steak sandwich was amazing!!! Good service, a bit slow and well worth the wait. Want to go back now

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank handoodled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Destiny Point Cafe also viewed

 
Sassafras, Victoria
Mount Dandenong, Victoria
 

Been to Destiny Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.