We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first 5 star cafe!”
Review of Destiny Point Cafe

Destiny Point Cafe
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Kalorama
Price range: AU$9 - AU$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2019

My wife and I shared a plate of flathead fish with the best fries(chips) we have eaten in a long time. The second dish was corn fritters and smoked salmon with a poached egg and cream cheese. They did not skimp on the salmon! Unbelievable taste combo.

NOTE: They are closed on Monday and Tuesday.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Playa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2019

This cafe was very nice! We were seated immediately. The bathrooms was interesting but not a turn off just outside up a short path through a bonze tree garden! That's unexpected! I ordered coconut pancakes with nutella and ice cream! My husband had the pulled pork sandwich with fries! We were very impressed with the quality of both dishes! It is pricy but this was to be expected given that we were in a national park doing the tourist gig!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed lovely coffee and cakes with my elderly mother-in-law. Paid and left but the flat tyre on car meant a long wait for RACV. Cafe proprietor happily allowed mum to use their ladies room even though closed and floor had been mopped. Said he would have changed the wheel himself had he known. Later came out to ensure all was ok and helped to navigate around potholes. What a lovely couple. We wish you both well and thank you very much.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank ACW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

My daughter and l visited the cafe today and had the Devonshire tea for afternoon tea, the scones are light and fluffy and good size and the raspberry jam is homemade, the whipped cream very yummy. The serving size was generous and well priced, sat outside it was a little cool but they had a blankets which made it pleasant looking over the silvan dam in the distance. Would highly recommend stopping here for a bite to eat, hope to go again soon.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We went to this restaurant for our anniversary lunch. We love the butter milk Chincken burger and Smoked salmon with corn fritters. Its run by a Asian family and the chef prepared the dishes with fresh ingredients and great flavor, cleverly touched with Asian influence. The service was friendly and efficient. The biggest plus is the great view of the Silvan reservoir from the view point. We went back for the devonshire tea and the scones were delicious. Definitely going back there soon.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank fayliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Destiny Point Cafe also viewed

 
Sassafras, Victoria
Mount Dandenong, Victoria
 

Been to Destiny Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.