We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Priceline
AU$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

CountryPlace are a terrible organisation. They cancelled our event weeks in advance and then would not refund any of our money, even the money for food, wages and utilities that they didn't have to spend. No ethics. Stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_Brisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Staff were great, food was generous and tasty, rooms average but adequate and the gardens and surrounds were really, really pleasant.

The whole experience was let down by terrible Wi-Fi and no phone signal for Optus (Telstra ok, apparently). I've stayed in remote pacific islands with much better wifi. The main dining room was ok, but absolutely no internet in many of the rooms. This was reported to hotel staff and I was told they would look into it. No improvement some days later.

It's difficult to recommend a location with no phone signal and terrible wifi. This will cost Country Place business in the long term, I'm sure.

Another minor complaint is the small tvs are mounted toward ceiling height and watching TV strains the neck.

Room tip: Ask for a room with decent wi-fi.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Warwick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

An excellent place! I loved every minute of my 5 days and nights at The Country Place. Tranquility of nature and warm, friendly staff. The food was absolutely gorgeous! I have a rather difficult diet to accommodate, and largely for health reasons; the chef team were absolutely wonderful, with every meal and dessert prepared with care and accommodated what I needed. Impressive and beyond expectations. My heartfelt gratitude to the team!
Preet Kalsi, from Malaysia

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mintotok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I highly recommend Countryplace, providing a picturesque and comfy place to stay for both relaxation and events. The food is to die for, absolutely yummy. The staff are professional, attentive and friendly, happily sharing in a laugh or two. Nothing is too much trouble, as demonstrated when a guest announced a long list of dietary requirements right as dinner was being served. Not a beat was missed, as staff quickly and thoughtfully sorted out the meal for this guest. I’m looking forward to returning soon for our fourth visit. Thank you for another pleasurable stay at Countryplace.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Hi Marnie B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.I am glad your enjoyed the surroundings and yummy food.

Cheers

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

THe beautiful surrounds of the country place is the perfect location for conferences and training events.
The staff were helpful and friendly, able to assist with all needs including technology and special dietary needs, only too happy to help.
The surroundings are perfect for walks in the break times and just a pleasure to experience, a great place to unwind.
We didn't stay in the rooms overnight but the entire place looked well looked after, clean and beautiful décor a lovely place is the country place.
Ample parking onsite but no wheel chair access

Room tip: no wheel chair access
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LoveubudMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Hi LovebudMelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue, I am pleased you enjoyed your experience at our venue.

Cheers

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews