We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
AU$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a conference venue for corporates during the week. If you’re lucky, as we were, you can have the place virtually to yourselves at the weekend.

Our family reunion - a group of 24 people - was perfect because of this venue, which is located in a beautiful bush setting in the Dandenongs near Silvan Reservoir.

Most importantly, the staff were warm, friendly and efficient and let us do what we wanted - from an indoor exercise class to a treasure hunt around the property to skittles on the front lawn.

The rooms were fine for what we wanted and the food and wine were outstanding. Congratulations Country Place - brilliant!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tonyhS2386YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Tony H,

Thankyou for taking the time to revue our venue.

I am so pleased you had a brilliant experience.

Kind Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Firstly want to say thanks to Jacinta, she has been absolutely beautiful, such a pleasure to deal with. Thankyou for making my afternoon! :)
The view is amazing, lovely place for a walk :)
First rate, love it!! 😊

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank N8464RUkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Karen,

Thankyou for taking the time to revue our venue.

I wil pass on your comments to Jacinta.

Kind Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Came with work for a conference and stayed 1 night, 2 days.
We all got upgraded to single rooms which was amazing!
Easy to find with great parking.
Conference room itself was fantastic, clean and had stunning views
The food was good, but was disappointed with the choices on offer for morning tea, lunch & afternoon tea.
Dinner on the other hand was, amazing! Best steak I have had in a very long time.
All the staff were incredible and so welcoming.
They even let us hook up our music and play it in the open room that we had.
The hall way floorboards are super noisey, so any late comers from a big night you could hear coming down the hallway.
But all in all, I would definitely be happy to visit here again and happy to recommend to their business’ looking to hold a conference.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Rachel L,

Thankyou for taking the time to revue our venue.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your steak.

We are looking into the items you have raised.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent and friendly staff, only stayed two nights and probably wouldn’t want to stay any longer. The rooms were basic but very clean, our room didn’t have a bar fridge but staff stated that you can request one. The bathroom was quite narrow but also very clean and plentiful amenities. Wifi was also much of a miss but staff said they are looking at ways to fix it. The hotel was down a narrow bendy road so you pretty much need to drive everywhere, the hotel is set in some lovely green spaces

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank owlsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thankyou Owlsinoz for taking the time to review our venue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed for a weekend conference. Beautiful setting and lovely environment for walks. Good conference faculties. Room was fine for us as a couple. Kettle, tea & coffee, iron and ironing board were provided in the room. Quality hot breakfast, tasty lunch and dinner. Dessert was very nice. Great service all the time. They came and collected the plates after meals.
Mobile phone reception was patchy. Telstra was fine but reception of other carriers were virtually non-existent. We liked it. It was time to retreat ourselves in the nature..

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek20130924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Derek,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.
I am glad you enjoyed our tasty food and lovely environment.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews