We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Came with work for a conference and stayed 1 night, 2 days.
We all got upgraded to single rooms which was amazing!
Easy to find with great parking.
Conference room itself was fantastic, clean and had stunning views
The food was good, but was disappointed with the choices on offer for morning tea, lunch & afternoon tea.
Dinner on the other hand was, amazing! Best steak I have had in a very long time.
All the staff were incredible and so welcoming.
They even let us hook up our music and play it in the open room that we had.
The hall way floorboards are super noisey, so any late comers from a big night you could hear coming down the hallway.
But all in all, I would definitely be happy to visit here again and happy to recommend to their business’ looking to hold a conference.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Rachel L,

Thankyou for taking the time to revue our venue.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your steak.

We are looking into the items you have raised.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent and friendly staff, only stayed two nights and probably wouldn’t want to stay any longer. The rooms were basic but very clean, our room didn’t have a bar fridge but staff stated that you can request one. The bathroom was quite narrow but also very clean and plentiful amenities. Wifi was also much of a miss but staff said they are looking at ways to fix it. The hotel was down a narrow bendy road so you pretty much need to drive everywhere, the hotel is set in some lovely green spaces

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank owlsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thankyou Owlsinoz for taking the time to review our venue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed for a weekend conference. Beautiful setting and lovely environment for walks. Good conference faculties. Room was fine for us as a couple. Kettle, tea & coffee, iron and ironing board were provided in the room. Quality hot breakfast, tasty lunch and dinner. Dessert was very nice. Great service all the time. They came and collected the plates after meals.
Mobile phone reception was patchy. Telstra was fine but reception of other carriers were virtually non-existent. We liked it. It was time to retreat ourselves in the nature..

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek20130924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Derek,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.
I am glad you enjoyed our tasty food and lovely environment.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friendly staff and a great little house to stay in. The place was huge and nice to have a little house rather than a hotel room. Tennis courts were opposite. WE ended not going out each night and cooked in the kitchen as it was so relaxing to stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L8667ETpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.
I am glad you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay with us.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

CountryPlace isn't a fancy 5 Star hotel but it is a great conference venue or group venue and both the food and accomodation were very good. Located in the Dandenongs, the location is amazing. Great walks too.

Room tip: All the rooms appear to have bush views.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Minbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews