We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$184
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
owlsinoz
Melbourne, Australia

Weekend get away

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2017via mobile
Excellent and friendly staff, only stayed two nights and probably wouldn’t want to stay any longer. The rooms were basic but very clean, our room didn’t have a bar fridge but staff stated that you can request one. The bathroom was quite narrow but also very clean and plentiful amenities. Wifi was also much of a miss but staff said they are looking at ways to fix it. The hotel was down a narrow bendy road so you pretty much need to drive everywhere, the hotel is set in some lovely green spaces
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this review
Responded 28 June 2018
Thankyou Owlsinoz for taking the time to review our venue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The corridor
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Spa
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$416
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$445
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$346
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$346
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lochiel Original Cottage Master Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$354
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$324
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalorama
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed for a weekend conference. Beautiful setting and lovely environment for walks. Good conference faculties. Room was fine for us as a couple. Kettle, tea & coffee, iron and ironing board were provided in the room. Quality hot breakfast, tasty lunch and dinner. Dessert was very nice. Great service all the time. They came and collected the plates after meals.
Mobile phone reception was patchy. Telstra was fine but reception of other carriers were virtually non-existent. We liked it. It was time to retreat ourselves in the nature..

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek20130924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Derek,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.
I am glad you enjoyed our tasty food and lovely environment.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friendly staff and a great little house to stay in. The place was huge and nice to have a little house rather than a hotel room. Tennis courts were opposite. WE ended not going out each night and cooked in the kitchen as it was so relaxing to stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L8667ETpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.
I am glad you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay with us.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

CountryPlace isn't a fancy 5 Star hotel but it is a great conference venue or group venue and both the food and accomodation were very good. Located in the Dandenongs, the location is amazing. Great walks too.

Room tip: All the rooms appear to have bush views.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Minbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We laughed all night long. When you book the show you are not sure if it will be a bit cheesy - it's not. There was not a dry eye in the house. The food was good, we made new friends and the show was brilliant.
The rooms are small but clean and modern enough. The only noise we heard from inside the room was from the carpark, which the room overlooked. No hall noise. No neighbour noise.
Totally worth the price.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazz1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Kazz1810,

Thank you for reviewing our Faulty Towers Event. I am glad you enjoyed the show.

Many thanks John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic night! So very funny! Basil, Polly and Manuel provide a great night of entertainment. It really is a Faulty Towers Dining Experience.
The dinner was nice, the accommodation was good and the service was terrific.
And breakfast the next morning was a lovely way to finish off a great evening.
I highly recommend this experience to anyone who likes a laugh!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank livinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Livinia N,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Faulty Towers Dining Experience. I am so glad you enjoyed the night, it is a lot of fun.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews