We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Expedia.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Minbrt
Victoria, Australia

Beautiful setting

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Aug 2017
CountryPlace isn't a fancy 5 Star hotel but it is a great conference venue or group venue and both the food and accomodation were very good. Located in the Dandenongs, the location is amazing. Great walks too.
Date of stay: August 2017
Room Tip: All the rooms appear to have bush views.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
0.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$171
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Vio.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
3.4 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Foothills conference centre deluxe twin share
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
4.8 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free parking
Spa
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.9 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalorama
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We laughed all night long. When you book the show you are not sure if it will be a bit cheesy - it's not. There was not a dry eye in the house. The food was good, we made new friends and the show was brilliant.
The rooms are small but clean and modern enough. The only noise we heard from inside the room was from the carpark, which the room overlooked. No hall noise. No neighbour noise.
Totally worth the price.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazz1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Kazz1810,

Thank you for reviewing our Faulty Towers Event. I am glad you enjoyed the show.

Many thanks John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic night! So very funny! Basil, Polly and Manuel provide a great night of entertainment. It really is a Faulty Towers Dining Experience.
The dinner was nice, the accommodation was good and the service was terrific.
And breakfast the next morning was a lovely way to finish off a great evening.
I highly recommend this experience to anyone who likes a laugh!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank livinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Livinia N,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Faulty Towers Dining Experience. I am so glad you enjoyed the night, it is a lot of fun.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Awesome place for a Tai Chi retreat, beautiful surroundings great bush walking trails really great large rooms for meetings, great lounge area, little nooks everywhere for spot of reading or quiet dreaming out the windows. Room spacious enough and had everything you need, really loved the wombat on the bed. I had dietary requirements and food and service was spectacular. The staff really make this place Gina was brilliant and Kathy and Sam sorry to everyone else names I couldnt remember

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KarmaTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Karma Twins,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. I am glad you appreciated our unique setting.

It is very pleasing our team looked after you.

I hope to see you at our venue in the future.

Many thanks John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Spent three days here for work. Location is beautiful although the dirt road going in is a bit hairy if you meet a car coming the other way! Rooms are clean but small. Conference facilities and meeting rooms fantastic but the ongoing issues with Wi-Fi connection were terrible and made work difficult. Staff were friendly and happy to oblige requests. The dinners were a highlight so kudos to the chef. Bring everything you need because shops aren't close by but the serenity is a perfect foil for being immersed in business.

Room tip: Unless you want to pull your bags upstairs, go for a ground room adjacent to the dining room.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Catherine Jodie A,

Thankyou for taking the time to review our venue.

Apologies for your Wi-Fi experience. ( very frustrating! )

I am pleased to advise we have recently upgraded our Wi-Fi to the telstra mobile network and are now receiving speeds within the National Broadband Network range.

Many Thanks, John


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Love this place. We have used it on a number of occasions for business meetings. The choice of meeting rooms is great. The food is excellent and the service all round first class. It is close enough to the city to be accessible but when you are there you feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle. The actual hotel rooms are small and quite dated but comfortable. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aussierater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hi Aussierater2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. I will pass on your positive comments to our team.
I hope to see you at our venue in the near future.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews