We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
IMM2_13
Melbourne, Australia

Walking group retreat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2017
I stayed with a walking group for 3 days.The accommodation was comfortable, dinner was excellent and varied and best of all the staff was extremely obliging, particularly as I left 3 items of clothing hanging in the cupboard and didn't realize till 10 days after returning home When I called it was all there and was posted to me free of charge I was absolutely thrilled Many thanks to the staff couldn't ask for better service. We are returning next year.
Date of stay: November 2016
Room Tip: upstairs are quieter rooms
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jan 2017
HI IMM2_13,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am pleased your missed items of clothing could be returned to you with no fuss.

I believe CountryPlace is the perfect venue for walking groups.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The corridor
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Spa
Lochiel Original Cottage Master Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$361
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free parking
Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$289
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$386
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.0 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 km from Panorama Retreat & Resort
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Kalorama
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
19
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

What an awesome place I went there recently with a group of 30 ladies to a scrapbooking retreat it was the perfect spot! The accommodation was perfect plenty of room spacious rooms large bathroom we were on the second floor. The meals were beautiful plenty of variety, breakfast was delicious! Price wise reasonable, the setting was beautiful lots of lovely trees perfect setting for a get away with a group of girls!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 505emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hi E P Warragul,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am so glad your group enjoyed their visit with us.

Cheers

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I stayed here for a work conference. The food was very good and varied with the staff being friendly and very helpful. The downstairs rooms have very small bathrooms and can be noisy, the upstairs rooms have larger bathrooms and are not so noisy. Great location to breathe in the country air with the bonus of not being far from the city.

Room tip: Downstairs rooms had intermittent wifi access
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memandaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hi Memand 2016,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.

I agree the country air is special.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The location is off the normal roads down a dirt track. When we found the place it was locked with no one in sight. The car park was empty. To all intents it appeared deserted. After ringing the contact number and not getting through to anyone, we tried calling Agoda who managed the booking. Again a lengthy process to speak with someone but finally found out that because of no functions that weekend the place was shut and we were meant to have received a message that the key was left in a spot and for us to help ourselves. Needless to say there was no message from anyone. If it wasn't for a cleaner that happened to be there we would have been stranded. In my opinion Agoda were at fault and the retreat should do themselves a favor and demand a better service from them.

Once this was sorted, we had a great stay in the large and nicely furnished cottage. Definitely recommend staying there.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zorand123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hi Zoran,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.

My apologies for any confusion around your check in with us, I have discussed our processes with our team.

I am pleased you had a great stay.

Thank you

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Our daughter had her wedding here yesterday and what a wonderful day it was. The ceremony was held on the lawn with a backdrop of the beautiful trees the Dandenong Ranges are famous for - although I believe if the weather hadn't been so kind to us it could have been moved to a room with a lovely view inside the venue. The view from the deck outside the reception room across the valley to Silvan Dam was beautiful. The food at the reception was spectacular, and the guest accommodation really good. Our daughter is still in awe at the way the friendly and competent staff helped her make her wedding day so special.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipndale48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Hi Chipndale48,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your daughter's wedding day.

I am glad every aspect of the day met your expectations.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 days here for a work conference, perfect location very relaxing which was ideal. Conference facilities were very spacious and well catered. Accommodation upstairs was clean and comfortable with King beds. TV was mounted high on the wall which was a bit uncomfortable to watch. Plenty of walking tracks available in the unique Australian forests surrounding this area amongst the majestic Mountain Ash which is the tallest flowering plant in the world. Plenty to do in the Dandenong Ranges.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 894lesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Country P, General Manager at Panorama Retreat & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Hi Les C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.
I am always glad when a guest has the time to explore our forest setting and appreciate our wonderful mountain ash trees.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews