We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
372
182
38
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
372
182
38
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxjumping pillowradius restaurantpremium ocean view roomcaravan parkbuffet breakfastgames roombedroom villatennis courtsindoor poolschool holidaysmia miagreat facilitiesshort breakdevonshire tealounge barensuite site
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Last month my husband & myself 3 days at this wonderful resort & can highly recommend it to all. We had a 2 bedroom villa on the edge of the bush. Clean & comfortable it was fully self-contained with all the mod cons we needed. Was nicely furnished without being cluttered. There are some great walks to be had on the property & nearby. A table by the window in the restaurant or bar offers spectacular views across the ocean. So many attractions within 60 minutes of this location.
We enjoyed a lovely dinner & breakfasts were more than adequate The piece de resistance was a visit on the lawn outside our villa on the first night of a wallaby...& on the second night, a wombat grazing near our decking.
A very peaceful rustic setting in which to get away from the madding crowd.

Room Tip: There are guest rooms within the main complex that offer ocean views and villas by the bush where you are likely to see native wildlife.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Arrived mid afternoon. Check in was smooth and efficient. After taking our luggage to our premium ocean view room we had a short walk around the resort before going down for a drink at the bar. We then went through for dinner and the meals and service were first class. Danielle was our waitress and was particularly good. The view out to bass strait was very nice. After a good nights sleep on the comfortable bed we went down to breakfast which was a buffet and also very good. Very much enjoyed our stay here for the night.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We dined tapas style in the new Bar, the food was fine, the service however was very bowls club on a Sunday, lots of staff running around looking busy however lots of patrons standing in line for one person to take orders and another to take drinks, in charge person had way too much self importance demanding a change drawer be opened mid input of our order, could be great however needs a little refinement. Good luck RACV top location, now match with service...

Room Tip: The further rooms out from central area the better.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alecia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Wow. What can we say...can't fault it...
Room perfect with everything high quality. Huge TV. Lovely Ocean views.
Large & spacious including the bathroom which has full sized bath and over sized shower. Comfortable large Bed. Yummy buffet Breaky included in price.
Beautiful setting with coastal walks and all surrounded by natural gardens.
Staff very friendly .
We stayed in Ocean View room. Many facilities including huge indoor pool. Sauna. Gym. Restaurants etc etc

Room Tip: All Resort front rooms Ocean views. Some un-obstructed. 2 bedroom villas Bush Views. Other type accommdation too.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julelind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed in 3 bedroom, 3 ensuite water view unit. Had everything you could want-great comfy lounges, big dining table and great kitchen. The unit was set up for great family time, outside deck with water view provided great place to watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaMary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews