We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 👌 lunch”
Review of Innocent Bystander

Innocent Bystander
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Healesville
Price range: AU$10 - AU$28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Come and visit us at our home in Healesville (we call it IBHQ) for delicious wine, local produce, artisan pizza and tasty paella, or enjoy a non-wine option such as our real cider, local beers and spirits and great coffee. It’s an urban cellar door, restaurant, bar and your home away from home, so swing by relax and enjoy. We think our wines are best enjoyed with good company and great food, so we crafted our menu with sharing in mind. Created using fresh local Yarra Valley ingredients and inspired by classic dishes we love, our food matches our wines – delicious!
Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

Magnificent meal. So enjoyable. All aspects were absolutely outstanding. Our 4x courses were all delicious. Don’t hesitate to book a table, it’s a treat!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank grs31723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Fantastic family evening, lovely welcome, great service, ribs were awesome, great pizza, fun wine tasting - all round great night

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

I can’t remember the last time I’ve been somewhere with such amazingly dedicated service. We felt we had our own private waiter. It was busy but never once were we waiting to get someone’s attention. Especially 3 days before Xmas. Such rare care in catering for dietary issues the food was divine. Been wanting to try for ages as heard so many good things and I can see why. Great atmosphere abs can’t fault a thing

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank 556becks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

Service was really fast as the waiters knew we were rushing for time.The food was really good - every dish was amazing, especially the short-rib and the pizzas. This restaurant was a highlight of our holiday and kids wanted to give it six stars out of five.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank NicoleTan0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Nice pizzas. Good range of toppings. Friendly staff. Spacious venue. Nice gifts. Clean bathrooms. Based in a nice town.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Adventure60728705458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Innocent Bystander also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Innocent Bystander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.