We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch was wonderful!”
Review of Innocent Bystander

Innocent Bystander
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Healesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 20
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: It's a cellar door, restaurant, bar and cafe all rolled into one. Serving exceptional Innocent Bystander wines (including our famous Moscato) and outstanding wood-fired pizzas along with paellas and share boards for all day dining. Did I mention that we serve Allpress coffee and a range of delicious pastries from Burnham Beeches Bakery as well? Come on over.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Many could learn from this eatery. Limited menu options done extremely well. First class, professional staff. Indoor and outdoor seating and plenty of parking. Great range of wines and locally produced beers just add to the attraction. Not the quietest place but worth the Visit.

Thank Arno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat J, General Manager at Innocent Bystander, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Arno,

Thanks for visiting us and for your fantastic review. We're very pleased that you liked our home in the Yarra Valley and friendly team members. Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Tried the new Innocent Bystander restaurant for a quick lunch. Nice setting with very good gluten free pizza and very tasty Paella del Mar. Drank IB Tempranillo and Surah...nice!

Thank FEV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat J, General Manager at Innocent Bystander, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for visiting us in the Yarra Valley. We loved hearing that you enjoyed our GF pizza and paella. We agree they both go very nicely with our IB Tempranillo and Syrah! We hope to see you again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great veggie pizza there and the cheese topping was fab u lous! The choice is good but since we were driving we didn’t drink but the wine and beers look great as well. Definitely worth a stop over for lunch on your travels.

Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat J, General Manager at Innocent Bystander, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for your positive review and for visiting us. We're pleased that you loved the veggie pizza and hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We seem to drop by at this place a couple of times throughout the year. Innocent Bystander never failed to impress us. They update the menu quite regularly so we were never bored. Conveniently located near the main road means the first time visitors will not get lost.

Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat J, General Manager at Innocent Bystander, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for visiting us again and your awesome review. We're pleased that we didn't disappoint and that you noticed we updated our menu. Every month we also offer seasonal specials in addition to our normal menu so make sure you ask about those as too. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Was really happy with the service, food and atmosphere. Kate our server was incredibly helpful and lovely. Initially wanted to go to Giant Steps which was closed, as we thought Innocent Bystander may be too up market for a lunch. We were wrong. It was relaxed and casual with a great menu, and the food quality was really great. A lovely lunch had by all. Of course the wine was awesome. We chose the on tap Pinot Gris and Chardonnay which didn't disappoint.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy07byrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat J, General Manager at Innocent Bystander, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for visiting us and for your feedback. It's great to hear that our team helped build a great experience at IB for you. We're pleased that you also enjoyed our wines on tap. Hope to see you again soon, cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Innocent Bystander also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Innocent Bystander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing