We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sanctuary Park Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I suprised my wife by bringing her to the cottages for our wedding anniversary. This place was absolutely beautiful. Great friendly service. Beautiful grounds. And the cabin what can I say absolutely perfect. We stayed in the loft. It had everything you needed. Highly recommend this place. Will look forward to coming back

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    24
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Everything about the property is perfection, the grounds and views are beautiful. The Loft Cottage had everything provided for a few days escape from the rat race, even down to a torch on the key chain to guide you back in at night. , The weather wasn't the best for us but the log fire was put to good use and we asked for advice on local attractions and were given directions to drive to Marysville. the drive over the Black Spur was just awesome loved every minute of it and we would certainly stay at the cottages again if we are ever in the area. Thanks for providing such a beautiful place for us to share

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriscuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Booked a cottage here without much research, on the morning we left and could not be happier with the decision. Set on an absolutely stunning property with goats, sheep, chickens, a lake with ducks and wonderfully cared for gardens.

The cottages are spaceous, have lots of charm AND everything you need.

Just a short drive from Healesville and incredibly relaxing.

The owners are very friendly, very welcoming and give you all the space you need. I think there are 5 cottages to choose from, we chose the one facing the goats and loved it. Very private.

We will definitely be going back for more.

Room Tip: We loved the deluxe cottage facing the goats - had the most incredible view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank energise_ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here with my partner two weeks ago. We weren't expecting anything special when we booked The Loft. We got some discount tix for the Sanctuary and we thought let's get some place to sleep around the corner!

We loveeeee The Loft! It has a lovely fireplace which we didn't use (we will next time!), one TV each for the living room and the bedroom which also plays DVD (we borrowed the DVD for free from the office - they also have boardgames!) It has a jacuzzi /spa bath at the mezzanine which we enjoyed on both nights we stayed. I was also amazed by how equipped the kitchen was!

Amazing view of the lake and mountain from our bedroom window - and also a nice porch for morning breakfast with the same view. Simply beautiful and relaxing.

And also, the owners were really helpful and lovely - we'll definitely coming back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

You could not want for anything staying at the Sanctuary Park Cottages. The property is stunning to walk around, the cottages are equipped with everything you need and are beautifully decorated. The caretakers are extremely helpful so be sure to visit the office to get the local knowledge. I can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: The Loft is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
20.9 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
537 reviews
13.5 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
331 reviews
13.5 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Yering Gorge Cottages
4.5 km away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
395 reviews
9.6 km away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Park Cottages

Property: Sanctuary Park Cottages
Address: 85 Badger Ave, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price range (per night): $182 - $301
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary Park Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as the number one place to stay in the Yarra Valley by the RACV's BEST 101 PLACES TO STAY IN VICTORIA. Our 6 cottages are fully self contained and have a spa bath, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, log fire and tastefully decorated in an Australian theme. The garden surroundings offer a solar heated undercover pool and spa as well as a BBQ area at the edge of the lake, with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sanctuary Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Park Cottages Healesville, Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing