We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational salads and service.”

Sammys Charcoal Chicken
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Sammy's service is sensational, so is the fresh salads, crispy chips and home made hamburgers.
We keep coming back and never disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

Great! Would go back anytime !!
Really great, lamb and garlic was fresh and tasty. Nothing fancy but wonderful food . Fast and friendly service :)

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 233alicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023

Extraordinary nice service and friendly staff. Food also extremely good. Got to restaurant a bit late, but they opened the kitchen.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

Just bought a dinner and Hawaiian pack and talk about value for money. We couldn't eat it all and the quality of the food was first rated. Would not hesitate to recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank ruthlk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Best chicken shops since I was as kid (30 years ago). First time customer and will return! Food and staff amazing

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tamtiga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sammys Charcoal Chicken also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Sammys Charcoal Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.