We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken chips”

Sammys Charcoal Chicken
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very clean and friendly staff. Good choice of salads. Whole chicken is excellent and if asked they will cut it up for you. Good take away quick and consistently good food. We avoid sitting outside as it's dirty and heavy smokers everywhere much nicer taking the food up the road a bit away from the shop front. Best chips in town.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Finally - Stuffed Gluten Free Charcoal Chicken! The receipe here is rice stuffed with herbs and the flavour is nice. It certainly beats plain roast chook from IGA.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I got Sammy's burger combo. I can eat a lot of food but it beat me. It was a very nice burger and the chips were great.

My only gripes were the burger had too much mayo and the combo only came with a can of drink which wasn't adequate for the amount of food and the price paid.

I will definitely be back next time I'm in Healesville.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We often stop here for dinner on our way through Healesville. This is the best chicken I've ever been too. Anything you choose will be amazing and the chips are so huge and just perfect.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank emmag961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

If you need a quick, reasonably healthy takeaway meal, you can get a yummy free-range chook, roast vegies and heaps of salad — all very good value.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sammys Charcoal Chicken also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Sammys Charcoal Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.