We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$184
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
93
66
35
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
93
66
35
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onsite restaurant nice hot shower animal sanctuary games room an overnight stay definitely recommend this place excellent accommodation bbq area town centre spa bath sam hosts fridge toiletries mains venue fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Sam and Helen (hosts) where fantastic! Such lovely and warm people who made our stay more like a family visit then it was at a motel. Entertained our little one too! Loved their beautiful motel. Rooms were probably recently refurbished with comfy beds, nice hot shower and lovely clean sheets. Really liked how clean and well maintained the rooms were. Had a nice dinner at the on-site restaurant too and were so surprised at the HUGE meal portions that were served! Food was alright, presentation was awesome! Felt really at home there and will most definitely visit again. Thank you from Cheryl and family :)

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meixy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Halim, Owner at Sanctuary House Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed looking after you and hope to see you and the family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023

We stayed around the corner from here and went for dinner at the restaurant. Exceptional service. Meals were delicious, not too expensive and large portions.
Would recommend it for a quiet, enjoyable meal and a good glass of wine.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elei73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Halim, Owner at Sanctuary House Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2023

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2023

The room was comfortable and clean. Furnishings are a bit dated but still ideal for an overnight stay. The restaurant would survive as a stand alone business. Plenty of locally sourced produce including beverages cooked and presented well.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Halim, Owner at Sanctuary House Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023

We absolutely loved our stay at Sanctuary House Resort Motel. The games room was perfect for the kids, the fireplace in the reception area was so inviting and the bbq area was brilliant. We dined in the restaurant and the food was outstanding. The hosts were so warm and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing break. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harriett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Halim, Owner at Sanctuary House Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2023

It was great getting to know you all over the course of the weekend. We were so glad that you found Sanctuary House an ideal venue for your family get together. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2023 via mobile

The service was outstanding. Warm and very friendly and welcoming.Taken back to the days of old. How it should be. Would come back in the future in a heartbeat. Hearty meals. The skin on fries with the relish sauce were amazing complemented the oven baked garlic bread. A personal note to the owners 'Keep doing what you do it was a blissful experience' in this overly busy modern world.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robertsQ9639GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Halim, General Manager at Sanctuary House Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2023

Thank you so much for your review, and your personal note which really warmed our hearts. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever up this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews