We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one- Outstanding Meal and Service”

TarraWarra Estate Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Healesville
Price range: AU$100 - AU$130
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 February 2020

My husband and I ate at TarraWarra with Simon, The Private Tour Guide in the Yarra Valley. The menu was creative and innovative as well as the wine options available. We enjoyed the Green Olive Risotto, Turmeric Quinoa with onions, Pistachio Hummus, Macadamia feta tomato with basil oil. We have traveled throughout the world and compared our meal to the one we had at the Jules Verne at the Eiffel Tower in Paris. Mark Ebbels has created a masterpiece in this restaurant- go now and ENJOY!!!!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank F3739ENjennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2020

I generally only put a review on TripAdvisor unless it is top notch experience, having dined at many winery restaurants. Well today was a culinary experience to die for plus the service is amazing (thanks Jade). There were six of us, and each had a different choice, and all six of us could not fault the dishes. Complimented with some of the best Chardonnary and Pinot Noir synonymous with the Yarra Valley. We were celebrating three Sixtieth Birthdays and it made the day special for us. Thank you so much TarraWarra for a wonderful afternoon!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andrewnrhondat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

This was totally above expectation! An amazing estate that has great food, wine, service and views. So relaxing. If you’re in the area, get there!!

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank Hucks2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

this is a 1 Star Restaurant which serves amazing food full of flavour and presentation. the atmosphere is great and our waitress Olivia was amazing. Regardless of a question regarding the menu or the estate she had all the answers, a very polite and knowledgeable young lady who is a real asset to the restaurant

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stanparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We had lunch here last week. Service was top notch - helpful, prompt and friendly. Food was superb - it was innovative, delicious and not so much that you roll home afterwards. There was complimentary home made bread (yum) and hummus and other bits and pieces, as well as mashed potato with miso. I had gin pig - wonderful - and others had the kangaroo which apparently was melt in the mouth delicious. Dessert was blood orange and chocolate which, I must say, was terrific, helped by the fact that it was lactose free, as is everything else on the menu apparently (except the cheese platter!) which you would not have known.
The setting here of course looks out over the vineyards and is very uplifting.
It cost $70 each for two courses. Very good value, particularly given the quality and the setting.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank AnAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed TarraWarra Estate Restaurant also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to TarraWarra Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.