We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancake breakfast”
Review of Wombat's Chai

Wombat's Chai
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Healesville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 20 August 2019

It was the perfect breakfast! The pancake was nice and fluffy and was eaten very quickly. Loved it!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank telltello2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2019

Just a little bit different. Chai and juices were great. Breakfast was wonderful. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank LeisaMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Perfect breakfast place that’s still in town without the noise
Inside and outside seating. Basic but good heart fresh breakfast offerings
Great coffee and friendly service

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Don’t be put off by name, it’s not just for vegetarians, this place serves a wide range of tasty food to satisfy all tastes & preferences. My wife and I started with two very tasty pie and salad dishes and followed with decedent deserts. So few places offer baked cheese cake, I’d come back just for the baked cheese cake & coffee. Lovely friendly people, sit outside and enjoy.

Date of visit: January 2019
5  Thank 123TonyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Great food in a quaint town! 10/10 would recommend to anyone coming through Yarra valley! The Lamingtons are especially delicious

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank anothermiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wombat's Chai also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Wombat's Chai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.