We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Paramparaa Indian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Healesville
Price range: AU$31 - AU$39
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Absolutely disappointed! Lamb Biryani didn’t taste the way it’s meant to with just 2 pieces of lamb in it.
Fish curry had no taste. Called back to give them feedback and the front staff just didn’t care.
Will definitely not be returning to thins restaurant ever again and won’t be recommending this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Journey689598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2020

Loved the food, the staff were all so helpful and lovely. Lots of gluten free options to choose from and the food was magnificent. The locals love this place and I can see why! Brilliant!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank MackMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

We had butter chicken, coriander prawn and koofa lamb, everything tasted fantastic.

We feel the portion could be more generous. Nonetheless, we would love to come back if we were to visit Healesville again.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank 829jol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

After reading a few bad reviews since new ownership/ management we were hesitant to go back to Paramparaa. But we are glad we did. My partner doesn’t take well to different cuisines and he LOVED the lamb vindaloo. Butter chicken and butter prawns were delicious. The naan was rubbery once it had cooled down. A kids menu is very much needed. We will be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank laikenclrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

We ate here Saturday night.
We have eaten here 4 times previously.

We had chicken tikka for entrée and lamb korma for main course with rice and garlic naan.

We will be back and recommend this restaurant.

If you have had hip surgery or have hip issues, regardless of someone's age, the chairs are on an old fashioned 90 degree angle which causes impingement so this needs to be considered before sitting down.

We will be back and recommend this restaurant.

Nice pleasant willing to please staff.
Plenty of free parking on the property.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kate3143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Paramparaa Indian Restaurant also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Paramparaa Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.