We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG best Indian food I have had in years”

Paramparaa Indian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Healesville
Price range: AU$30 - AU$38
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a wonderful place to eat. We love Indian food and found the food here quite exquisite. Butter chicken, lamb biryani and palak paneer served with naan all superb. The staff are really friendly and the food was served promptly and nice and hot. The dishes were all perfectly flavoured so that all the taste buds are activated, just the way Indian food should be. If you are within 50 miles of Healesville you need to eat here, it is worth the drive.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

We have been a few times over the years and the food here never disappoints. Sadly the building is in need of upkeep but the atmosphere and service is good. Very good value for money.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeeIrvinParkManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in after a day exploring the Yarra Valley as she loves Indian food. From the outside it was hard to tell if it was open but we parked and went in. A nice lady greeted us. It seemed she and the chef were the only people working but the service was still pleasant. We ordered a chicken and a beef dish, coconut rice and garlic naan bread. The food was incredible! The chef came out and was very gracious and humbleas we showered him with praise. I guess the best compliment we can give is that, if we lived locally, we would be regulars at this hidden gem.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ryanwk628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a lovely meal here sharing a chicken dish and a prawn dish, served with rice and naan bread. All was served piping hot and the service was good. Water offered as soon as we sat down, then order for drinks taken. When we are in the area again we will visit

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kgtalbot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Fantastic food. Took the whole family and ate and ate and ate. The food was authentic and we will be back. Service was very good too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Paramparaa Indian Restaurant also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Paramparaa Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.