We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”
Review of Healesville Hotel

Healesville Hotel
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Healesville
Price range: AU$16 - AU$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: For decades the beautifully restored 1910 Healesville Hotel has been a warm and inviting gathering place for locals and tourists alike. Cosy, old-world vibes in the centre of town, serving modern gastropub food (and a few classic pub favourites) with a focus on local produce. A large selection of local beers on tap and an outstanding wine list with many local and international varieties. With roaring fires during winter and cool fans in summer, along with our shaded outdoor beer garden to enjoy the fresh air.
Reviewed 23 June 2023

We reserved 2 nights at the Healesville Hotel and looked forward to enjoying the restaurant and bar. Alas, all food service was suspended and the hotel staff was not present during our stay. The main entrance was locked. To access our rooms we had to enter a dark side door, proceed through a dark entry way and upstairs. The promised amenities (like fresh flowers in each room) were not there.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank CathySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2023

Stopped here for drinks on our drive through the Yarra Valley, The bar is like a step back in time (in a good way). Friendly bar staff and reasonable prices. A great pit stop,

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank RobnRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023

Sadly we were in Healesville for 3 nights and this pub was only open on 1 of them. We popped in for a drink and it was very nice. Bring plenty of cash though because it is expensive.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d_jones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

Stopped for a drink and stayed for dinner. Good selection of craft beers, great wine list with mainly local wines, out door and indoor seating.
When asked the staff were able to offer some gluten free options.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank justjane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2023 via mobile

Arranged to meet friends for lunch on Saturday. Website says - we take no bookings, just turn up. So we did, only to be told they weren’t opening the dining room. Only place to sit was the bar, surrounded by people standing waiting to order a drink. Alternatively we could sit outside in 32 degrees. Pretty dismal to say the least. We saw several other groups leaving when we did for the same reason. Their loss! 😕

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Y6417MXanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Healesville Hotel also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Healesville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.