We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
7
13
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
13
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

If you need to be in Hastings this is it. The Caravan park is cleaner but a cabin was unavailable when needed.

The floor (carpet was sticky) shoes required , however the sheets where clean and I did check!! Bedside tables where sticky. This place is so in need of an update for what they charge it's ridiculous but hey when you have the market and no competition I suppose you can remain with everything in the 70's.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank lions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the Harbour View numerous times but I think this will be my last. Room 27 has an old adjoining door into room 26 and though the door furniture has been removed the gaps around the doorway remain which means not only could I hear my neighbour's every word while on his mobile I could also hear the reply from the other person. Made the room just way to noisy as TV, everything just seemed to be broadcast into my room. Then at 11:15pm my smoke detector started chirping. As the motel is not manned by staff in the evening I call the mobile number on the office window. "yes that has happened once before" I was told, "stand on the chair and take the battery out". Even after the battery was removed the thing continued to chirp every few minutes for the next half an hour. Sigh! Not a pleasant stay I'm afraid.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This was one of the closest places to HMAS Cerberus and I needed a room close to the naval base as I had no car. There was no Harbour view that I could see but it was within walking distance to the train station and staff were friendly when I was delayed and needed an 11pm check-in. The room was ok for one night but it was a little outdated and didnt look like the picture above.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fern A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Named Harbour View, however a view of the Harbour is/was non existent
Only motel in Hastings so we had limited choice as we were attending a wedding and needed to be with in walking distant of the township
Motel very out dated, uninspiring decor, carpet old and dirty, bathroom depressing with old dirty shower cubicle , hand basin needed a clean before we used, bed linen was clean , we used both double and single bed as the mattress on double bed was very uneven and really suitable for one person only, single was reasonably comfortable
Very eerie feeling about the place, no security lights or yard lights on or came when we entered the grounds on return late night flimsy main / entrance door to room so not a feeling of safety during night or indeed any time during our brief stay

My inquiry of possible breakfast was met with less than an enthusiastic response, costs quote were exorbitant for toast etc, toaster in the room but no plates etc and non offered when I inquired if we could bring some bread etc to make coffee and toast , no suggestions offered where we may be able to get breakfast in local area
After reading Trip Advisor reviews we were not expecting luxury but for the price $135.00 AUD we did expect a cleaner room, and more interest from staff
The attitude of gentleman when booking was take it or not and as it is the only motel in town we were left with no choice.
Would not recommend to anyone to stay
A very depressing place in dire need of attention

Room Tip: Don't stay at all
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I should have read the reviews before booking. The place is in need of a refurbish. Everything is so old. The surrounds could be quite nice if they were maintained. The carpet in the rooms is very old and very dirty, They provide a daily service but we had to ask for things to be replace, like toilet paper. The floors when we came back each day were not cleaned, the crumbs that were there when we left were there when we got back. The pillows are very low and hard to sleep on. The bench as very dirty and sticky. Not a place I would stay at again, which is a shame as it could be a lovely place to stay.
For the price you pay to stay there the facilities should be up to date. A budget price you expect conditions like this, but when you pay a big price you should get better for your money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaynat9902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews