We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
554
293
93
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
293
93
23
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon tree resident kangaroo deluxe room onsite restaurant family room beautiful location amazing views free wifi one night stay great place to stay bit dated views of the mountains kangaroos grazing short drive chris motel lemontree
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great Place with some amazing Views. we loved the stay and the place is amazing.The morning view was gorgeous and a very friendly staff as well. Great place to stay and it was not expensive at all.We loved our stay

Room tip: Great Place with some amazing Views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manmeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Q, General Manager at The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks, we do believe our prices along with what we offer is hard to beat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Although we only stayed for one night, our accommodation was comfortable, clean and provided a pleasing stay. Our bedroom was furnished with attention to detail. There was a small table and chairs and a two seater lounge in reasonably large room. Tea, coffee, biscuits, kettle and toaster were provided. The internet worked well whilst we were there.
The entrance to the motel in the evening features wide open green spaces with a hundred or so kangaroos peacefully grazing on the pastures. The setting is just beautiful with the mountain range on either side. There is a fire pit, gazebo and swimming pool for outdoor enjoyment of the area.
It is a short drive into Halls Gap. Although there is a restaurant on site, we did not eat there but the views from it were stunning. Brambruk cultural centre is a very short distance away as is Lake Bellfield. We feel that we got great value for money with a special online deal and will happily stay here again.

Room tip: We had room no 1 which was right near the restaurant and reception.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Q, General Manager at The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thanks Anne, glad you enjoyed what we have to offer. A pity you didn’t try our what our Restaurant has to offer that would have topped off your stay. Agree plenty of Kangaroos and Deer also within our 12 acres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Grampians Motel and an excellent meal at The Views Restaurant. The owner, Brad, was very welcoming and friendly, and the meal in the restaurant was a real delight. The rack of lamb and the gnocchi were perfectly cooked and presented, and the Crème Brule was beautiful as well. An unexpected highlight was the appearance of a huge kangaroo at the dining room window, which stayed for most of the meal - a real highlight and a lot of fun as the owner fed him through the open window.
The rooms were spacious and clean, and we are looking forward to a return visit soon.

Room tip: All rooms have magnificent views of the surrounding area
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreamo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Q, General Manager at The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks, we try hard to please everybody at what we believe is the best accommodation with a bar & Restaurant available all set on 12 acres of wildlife, Kangaroos, Emus and Deer and of course our resident Kangaroo lemon tree who loves being fed from the Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This was the 3rd time we have dined at The Views Restaurant but the 1st time we have stayed at the Motel which was very comfortable with outstanding views & wildlife grazing, a joy to watch! We were there for 2 nights & dined at the restaurant both nights & breakfast in the morning. Brad was fantastic as always as were the staff! Food was sensational!! Steak for both of us on the first night followed by dessert consisting of apple & rhubarb crumble & creme' brulee, cooked to perfection & mouth watering! Second night we had lamb shank & rack of lamb, no words on how exceptional they were. We again had dessert, creme' brulee again as it was so good & this night tried the pavlova. I was privilged to be invited by Brad to feed the resident kangaroo "Lemon Tree". What a treat, such a gorgeous boy! Thank you so much again Brad!! We will definitely be returning again!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glen487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Q, General Manager at The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks Glen it always great to welcome returning guests and we look forward to seeing you again. Our accommodation is modest but great size and value and we are always improving these and I don’t believe our Restaurant can be beaten for breakfast and dinner. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed a couple days here and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Brad was fantastic and makes everyone feel so welcome and comfortable. The wildlife, the fantastic restaurant and beautiful views are definite highlights.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Q, General Manager at The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks Jordan, it makes it all worth while when we see our customers satisfied. We believe we have the goods to offer, 12 acres of wildlife and great Restaurant and bar as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews