We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place to relaxe”
Review of Boroka Downs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boroka Downs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic place to relaxe”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

we had a great stay at the Boroka Downs. Very exclusive place with superb service.
Even there are five houses on the property you feel like you are the only people there.
The only negative thing was that we had house #1 which is the only one with a sunrise view and we preferred a sunset view.

Room Tip: house #1 is sunrise view house #2-5 have sunset and mountain view and therefore the better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POSTGRADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
144
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our trip to Australia and loved every minute of it. We were given a great welcome and our house was fabulous. It had everything we needed and more and we felt at home straight away. We loved seeing the kangaroos and we even had an emu arrive on our doorstep.
This is the place to stay if wanting to chill out in the Grampians. Halls Gap was a great place with lots to see and do.
We will always remember our stay at Boroka Downs and we were so sorry to leave such a fabulous place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Part of the reason we booked this property was because of the reviews and we were certainly not disappointed. Quiet, peaceful and private with all the amenities you could think of. Dinner packs were great value and the breakfast supplies were plentiful. Great value for money, because once you arrive, there's really little need to spend anymore. We hope to return one day and will highly recommend the property to our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed at Boroka Downs for only two nights (unfortunately) and had the best time ever!!! Everything was perfect, beginning with a first class welcome from Bob (thankyou Bob!!!) who was the most accommodating host I've ever encountered, the place was absolutely immaculate, the fridge was stocked with everything you could possibly need, there were some lovely little welcoming gifts waiting for us, and the surroundings were just breathtaking. This place lacks nothing. We had the wildlife right on the back doorstep - literally. The stars at night were awesome, and yes there was enough privacy to go out there in the nuddie... The atmosphere is incredibly romantic and is was with a heavy heart that we left. I've stayed in many five star places around Australia, and this has to be my absolute most favourite so far without a doubt. I hope to return ASAP and definately recommend Boroka Downs to those of you seeking a romantic getaway. I want to live there.

The ONLY downside I can think of was the poor little parrot who flew into the window and sat there stunned for about an hour :-( ...but we did get some pretty photos of him....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMeredith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wycheproof, Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We found our accommodations at Boroka Downs to be very well appointed and spacious. We had an outstanding view of the Grampians visible from all areas of the room. During the week we spotted a wide range of bird and animal wildlife from our room on a daily (often hourly) basis. We were impressed with the eco friendly amenities and facilities provided. The bed was very comfortable and our hosts, Bob and Stephanie had the perfect balance of being helpful without being overbearing. We both heartily recommend Boroka Downs and intend to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barryc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
3.5 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
3.8 km away
DULC Cabins
DULC Cabins
#3 of 42 in Halls Gap
146 reviews
3.7 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
5.4 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
652 reviews
4.2 km away
Grampians Chalets
Grampians Chalets
#9 of 42 in Halls Gap
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boroka Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boroka Downs

Property: Boroka Downs
Address: 51 Birdswing Road | Grampians, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price range (per night): $352 - $510
Hotel Class:5 star — Boroka Downs 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sharing the boundary with the Grampians National Park, Boroka Downs offers romantic luxury and superb views with wildlife at your doorstep. Designed specifically for couples each of our 5 identical, environmentally designed residences is secluded and provides award winning luxury and serenity with full self-catering facilities. Plus there's the luxury 2 bedroom Bungalow for 2 couples, tucked away in the property corner. Boroka Downs is Ecotourism accredited and a Tourism Hall of Fame inductee. Five minutes from Halls Gap but a world away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boroka Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boroka Downs Halls Gap, Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing