We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I booked Ellimata Cottage for myself and four friend for a weekend getaway. We arrived late on a Friday evening after travelling from Melbourne to find the cottage warmed for our arrival. There was plenty of space for all of us but still a sense of cottage charm. Facilities were excellent and included a well equipped kitchen area. We had a great stay (it is very close to the centre of Halls Gap but still with space and privacy) and would recommend it hugely. Adrian and Corrie did everything possible before our arrival to make sure everything ran smoothly for us.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nicoladD1000CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had a great weekend away. The place was clean with everything you needed to have a pleasant weekend. Especially enjoyed the fireplace. Was nice and easy to book and handle all the transactions with the owners. Would highly recommend this for a nice relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeS347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a wonderful weekend away at Country Lane Cottage recently. It was a joy to stay in such a clean and equipped cottage. It was lovely to have a wood burning fire to keep us toasty and warm. Having AMAZING views, being able to see wallabies lounging in the yard along with a very friendly and interactive cockatoo close enough to touch on the porch was quite a surprise! It would certainly be a place we'd be more than willing to return to time and time again.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2013

It has been many years since I found myself in the Grampians which is a pity because it is such a beautiful part of the world. Ellimata cottage was the perfect place to stay. Well equiped for our two families to stay, very comfortable beds and perfectly located in the heart of Halls Gap.

Adrian was fantastic from our enquiries, booking process and during our stay. We had a minor hiccup but this was fixed very quickly by Adrian.

I would certainly be returning in the near future and would recommend Ellimata cottage to prospective visitors.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBALLIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews