We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect long weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views Secluded and private setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Spa in bay window with bushland views
Luxury king bed with views
Secluded and private setting
Open plan lounge
Woodfire to snuggle up to
Kitchen area steps down to living room
Private deck and bbq for outdoor dining
Birdlife come to visit
Stunning native plants surround
Kangaroos are regular visitors
Stunning High Road
Delicate ferns in bushland
Firewood to keep you cosy
Blackboy plant in the bush
Heavenly Retreat floorplan
Spa with MOR products
Heavenly Retreat privately set back from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CatM385
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect long weekend away”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at the Heavenly Retreat. We stayed for a long weekend and my only regret is that we didn't stay for longer. The Heavenly Retreat is the perfect place to stay when you need nurturing. It is set within a beautiful area, away from the main road. We sat outside every morning on the decking area and saw a variety of different birds, kangaroos, deers etc. It is a really peaceful place and a huge amount of thought has been put into it by the owners. You arrive to bubbly and chocolate in the fridge, as well as a voucher for the cafe or bakery. The kitchen is really well equipped with 2 fridges, so plenty of room for food and drinks, we didn't eat out at all in the evening, it was so nice in the retreat that we didn't want to leave to eat elsewhere. We spent our evenings either in the hot tub (which is fantastic) and sat in front of the fire playing games such as scrabble (provided by the owners of course).
The main shopping area etc is approx 15 minute walk from the lodge. We went to McKenzie Falls which was beautiful, as was the Pinnacle too.
All in all I cannot fault this accommodation at all and would love to stay here again. The whole booking process was so easy, thanks to the owner, Louise. Thank you :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
You are so welcome please visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruszk
1 review
“Excellent, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Heavenly retreat for 2 nights over the weekend and we could not recommend the accommodation enough! The fire place and the big spa were highlights and the bed was really comfortable for a nights sleep.
The location is great as it's tucked away and private but close to the centre of Halls Gap also. A perfect place for a relaxing getaway, and also to see the picturesque sights of the Grampians.
Louise (the owner) was very helpful and a pleasure to chat with and made our stay even better.
We would highly recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nardia M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical wkend away....”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Heavenly Retreat last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed every min of our stay. The facilities including the log fire and especially the spa were fantastic and gave us the opportunity to unwind and really take in all the majestic surroundings that Halls Gap has to offer. Complimentary Champagne and Chocolate was a very nice touch as well...We couldn't recommend this accommodation enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for a great review. I am so glad you chose to stay with us for your special occasion :")
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorairoma...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Very quiet and comfortable, with plenty of relaxing times had”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at Heavenly Retreat for my Birthday. My partner and I had a wonderful time relaxing in the Spa bath, and also sitting in the lounge space while the fire crackled away to keep us very warm. We ended up just using the fire as a heater in the end, and didn't bother with the AC at all (even though it was very cold when we stayed).

Didn't have any noisy neighbours, and the only social encounter we had was with some deer that had wandered up near the balcony. It was very quiet and lovely (just what we were after).

For some reason the WiFi would cut out every evening, and no matter how many times we attempted to restart the router, it would simply say the phone cable was not connected on the error message shown on the browser. Wasn't really an issue for us, but just a heads up.

One rather bizarre thing was the choice of magazines left for us on the coffee table! Never thought I'd see a Ralph magazine from '04! Or the other Men's magazines that were provided. My partner thought it was hilarious.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I am sorry the internet was playing up during your stay this sometimes does happen in Halls Gap being a remote township as servicing and reception of TV and internet can be a little unreliable at times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful bush retreat”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had 2 wonderful nights here. It was so relaxing sitting in front of the fire. I managed to have 3 Spas and loved the bush views from the Spa. Lots of Kangaroos and Emus nearby. Cockatoos, Crimson rosellas and wattle birds, came to visit us for breakfast.
Spectacular views around the Grampians and fabulous bush walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Hey Rob...I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the spa! Sounds like you were certainly blessed with wildlife and birdlife visiting.
Welcome anytime! Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing