We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base from which to explore the Grampians.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodges

The Blue Wren Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge The Kingfisher Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
251 reviews
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Local wildlife near The Lodges
The Pinnacle lookout
Halls Gap
Local wildlife in the gardens of The Lodges
Emu
McKenzies Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 251 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris G
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great base from which to explore the Grampians.”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Kingfisher Lodge for a 4 day break to do some bush walking and scenic drives in the Grampians. We couldn't have made a better choice! Its close enough to the town to use the shops and restaurants but just enough distance away for a quiet break for couples.
There is everything you would want in a self catering property although apart from breakfasts we went to the local restaurants (at least 3 of which are a few minutes walk away) or bought a takeaway. Very very comfortable with a huge bed and en suite bathroom including a spa which was great to soak in after walks in the mountains. Reclining chairs in the living room downstairs. A first floor balcony from which you overlook a field on which kangaroos and emus graze early in the mornings and evenings. A lot of thought has gone into making this property a comfortable place to stay.There is no wifi but we ddn't go to the Grampians to spend time surfing the web so that didn't bother us. The excellent local TIC can provide any local info you need.
I would definitely return to this property, possibly for some luxury after completing the Grampian Peaks Trail which is now on the bucket list..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you Chris for such a lovely review on The Kingfisher Lodge.
Cheers Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin N
1 review
“The perfect relaxation getaway”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location of this house is amazing. Even though there is other accommodation near it, with the trees and setting you still feel as though you are away from everything.

Peter was a great host who checked via telephone to make sure we had arrived safely and was very welcoming and then left us to our holiday.

Wildlife (we had kangaroos and cockatoos for the whole 4 days) are friendly and allow you to feed them.

This was exactly the holiday I needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thanks Justin for taking the time to do a review on The Blue Wren Lodge, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless5...
1 review
“An idyllic Grampians retreat”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Breaking up the journey from Adelaide to Melbourne with a nights in Halls Gap, we were lucky to have booked KingFisher Lodge. With a welcome pack on arrival, including a lovely bottle of wine, every whim is catered for. A sumptious master bedroom and bathroom with magnificent views out to the escarpment. This was relaxing living at its best.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you Louise for taking the time to do a review on The Kingfisher Lodge, it is much appreciated.
Cheers Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devo735i
1 review
“A great slice”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A wonderful slice of time for my total self. Enjoy every comfort in this well situated place on every level. Will be happy to encourage you to spent your precious time here. You'll be able to give yourself what your been missing all this time and then some, truly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks David for your review. We are pleased you had a good time at The Kingfisher Lodge.
Cheers Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRemy25
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Blue Wren is one of two houses set on a very large section in a way that provides privacy for both.
The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need or want to know and supplied it. On arrival there is a basket containing breakfast items and ‘treats’ and includes a voucher for the local bakery so you can pick up fresh bread. There is also a great selection of brochures, area maps and games and videos. The very best things about Blue Wren are the quick 3 minute walk to the village, handy access to the mountains, the silence, the open fire and the kangaroos who walk across your patio and sit and watch you.
This is an idyllic spot and we wished we had stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Armyne for your review on The Blue Wren Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing