We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much More”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodges

The Blue Wren Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge The Kingfisher Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
232 reviews
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Local wildlife near The Lodges
The Pinnacle lookout
Halls Gap
Local wildlife in the gardens of The Lodges
Emu
McKenzies Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 232 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So much More”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you for the most wonderful experience, the lodge is equipped to the highest standard is fabulously clean, nothing has been forgotten. We will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kperos
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Better than I expected ,everything I hoped for was there from a spotless place to a peaceful surrounding.This place was amazing I came for a restful getaway and that is exactly was I got and more. The place is perfectly situated with walking distance to everything.to top it off I had the native animals come right up to my doorstep.I will certainly come back and definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Should have stayed longer
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
confused9...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation situated centrally and close to all the facilities of Halls Gap.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fabulous accommodation centrally located in the lovely village in the Grampians. The Lodge (Blue Wren) was perfect for a couple wanting to get away from everything and was presented in a very clean and welcoming manner. The fire was a great success thoroughly warming up the Lounge areas and the spa bath was also a favourable extra. The only fault is that the toilet is situated in an area off the laundry and it can be a cold walk there in the middle of the night! Also the lack of internet access was regretted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locality and peace
Liked least: Lack of internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We believe the toilet which is situated INSIDE The Lodge and only half a dozen steps from the bedroom is in an ideal spot as it is separate from the ensuite, so if someone is having a shower or spa or putting there make up on, there is not the inconvenience of the toilet being in that room. I will admit Wi-Fi would sometimes be handy, but most guests are now running it from there phones so it is becoming less a priority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWB_13
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location / Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay at the BLUE WREN in the Lodges was memorable. A serene environment within a well appointed one bedroom apartment. We enjoyed our 3 night stay very mcuh and will no doubt return. We were met each morning with a number of kangaroos [complete with Joeys in the pouch] anxious to share our breakfast.... very tame and a delight. Within our accommodation we had complete privacy and wonderful views of the well kept surroundings. As an added bonuse, the Halls Gap area offers much in easy to hard walking treks with beautiful views. Thank you Peter & Kerryb, we would recommend your establishment to anyone seeking an up-market retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy and features of the apartment
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwyn F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, Consistent and Centrally Located Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed more than ten times over many years, neighbouring vacant land with wildlife and with spectacular mountain views. Much attention to detail

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of attention to detail by owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing