We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
69
82
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
82
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean perfect accommodation views are amazing watching kangaroos would stay again great position fire pit lovely hosts bird life walking trails new owners great place to stay electric blankets long weekend motel mountains wetlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight, staff were very friendly, room was clean and good size. The gem here though is out the back, they have tables and chairs so you can enjoy a drink, whilst watching kangaroos and wallabies feed. There is a wetlands with bird life and all this is backdropped by the wonderful Grampians. Wild wallabies were feeding just 10 metres from you, a great place for international tourists. A great place to relax and just a 10 min walk to town and restaurants

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PaulMichelleMenangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vern K, Manager at Halls Gap Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Thanks for taking the time to give our Motel a great review. The Gem is certainly the views and wildlife out the back.

Regards,
Vern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 day stay here at this motel. We booked two rooms for 2 nights we leave tomorrow morning. Vern was very acomodating, this motel is very clean and friendly and provides excellent value for money. Vern also arranged a great dinner for us tonight after our walk in the Grampians. Thanks so much for looking after us Vern you're a great host, sincere and friendly. We are enjoying our stay and are happy to come back. Regards rooms 2 and 1

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Taz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vern K, Manager at Halls Gap Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Hi Taz,
Thank you for taking the time to give us an awsome review.
I am very happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us at the Halls Gap Motel. We are always working hard to make sure our guest enjoy their time with us and always looking for ways to improve the our guests expereince.
Look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Halls Gap.

Kind Regards,
Vern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Many thanks again !! Extremely warm and friendly hospitality, great location within walking distance to all Halls Gap has to offer. Plenty of beautiful 360 degree views of the spectacular Grampians with Australian wildlife within metres of our room. Short drive to the falls which were breathtaking. Very quiet and extremely clean rooms with all the comforts you'll ever need when your away from home. Highly recommend Halls Gaps Motel to anyone who is after great getaway accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vern K, Manager at Halls Gap Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Hi Olivia,
Thanks for the great review and look forward to welcoming you again to our great little motel in a beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were lucky enough to book 4 nights in this magic place, clean as, very friendly, great position, free WIFI & parking and the VIEWS. If you don't like wildlife around you, please don't go there, it would spoil it for the good people :) Highly recommended and will be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bojangles1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vern K, Manager at Halls Gap Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hi,
Thanks for the great review.
We love our small hotel and the wildlife that visit frequently, look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,
Vern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely little motel in a great location. Easy walking distance to shops and walking trails. Small lake to sit by and watch the local fauna. New owners are doing a great job with their customer service and the rooms are clean and comfy. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SandyMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vern K, Manager at Halls Gap Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hi Sandy,
Thanks for you excellent review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you next time around.

Regrads,
Vern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews