We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$124
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
AU$135
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carole S
Beaconsfield, Australia

Friendly staff, nice units and facilities

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2023via mobile
1 bedroom unit contained a modern kitchen, clean bathroom and lounge and bedroom which can be closed off. Screen door so can have the door open for a breeze and view without the insects. Kitchen had all that I needed. Indoor pool and spa on site and pool towels available at reception. Pool was heated (i didnt use the spa but the heating looked like it was on). Has other activities like gym but I didnt see that on my 1 night stay. Clean grounds and very friendly staff. I recommend this hotel and I would stay again.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
1.3 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
1.5 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$128
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
1.8 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Overview of park
Booking.com
AU$91
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
0.2 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
3.9 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free Wifi
Free parking
                  view towards lounge from dining room
Booking.com
AU$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
    AU$79
  • Trip.com
    AU$84
1.5 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$109
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Booking.com
AU$234
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$234
2.4 km from Grampians View Cottages & Units
Free parking
View more hotels in Halls Gap
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
59
23
4
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
23
4
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit basketball court wonderful hosts fire pit lounge area comfortable bed accommodation grampians bonus kitchen emus wood tennis kindling heater utensils motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Excellent quality accommodation just out of the centre of tired looking Halls Gap. We had a cottage for 4 with 2 bedrooms and full facilities even including a washing machine. The BBQ area was very clean and tidy. The sheets on the bed were some of the crispest I have encountered. Better than at home!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

the cottages were very new and everything worked well. 10/10 for the hot strong shower.
TV is only a 20" Wi-Fi was good too, they use a Star link service. Bed was firm, the gym was small but had enough to complete a workout

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flipper2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2023 via mobile

Last weekend we stayed at Grampians View Cottages and Units. The unit 3 that we were assigned was fabulous. It was spotlessly clean, sumptuous crisp bed in a separate bedroom, lounge area and table and chairs, handy kitchen and utensils, beautiful clean shower and a separate toilet. All appliances worked and on a cool night the heater was very efficient. We travelled to Halls Gap for a Birthday Function at the Hotel which was almost across the road. Perfect position. The facilities look abundant for a family holiday with a bar b q area and tennis court. Roaming kangaroos and loads of spacious lawned area would make this a delightful place to stay. The owners were pleasant and welcoming. I highly recommend this venue for your long or short stay in Halls Gap area.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sues821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

If you are looking for more than just a place to sleep, then you will find it here! The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious. It was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. There was a lounge area and a dining table. The free Wifi connection was good. Paper and plastic recycling was encouraged. We loved having emu and kangaroos roaming naturally in the grounds! The facilities were many: gym and pool table, indoor heated pool and spa, BBQ and outdoor eating area, fire pit, tennis court, small playground, bicycles, basketball hoop, outdoor seating and Jurek’s weather rock! Close to Hall’s Gap Restaurant for dining in or takeaways. There was a walking/cycling path into the town.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StewartsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

For the price, this is the best motel in which I've stayed over many road trips in eastern Australia. Spacious, separate bedroom and lounge/kitchen, comfortable bed, brilliant water pressure, parking right outside, beautiful grounds, and great pub across the road. Added bonus - onsite washing machine & dryer (needs $1 coins) - brilliant when you've been travelling for 2 weeks. Really couldn't ask for more!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hmdnoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews