We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NRBJ
Dimboola, Australia

Dinner with friends,Great meeting spot,

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2018
Met up with two other couples as it was a great location between where we all live. We had driven past many times but never stopped. Very pleasantly surprised, food was fabulous with huge servings, staff were friendly and attentive. Was well priced. Will definitely drop in again.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Ext view - Great Western Motel
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Great Western Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 km from Great Western Motel
    Executive room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$139
    • Hotels.com
    17.0 km from Great Western Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    We often have kangaroos come and visit us
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    71.0 km from Great Western Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Redgum Log Cottage
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    25.6 km from Great Western Motel
    Free parking
    Four new safari tents, installed Set 2019. The best view in the world!
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    27.8 km from Great Western Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Logo
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    78.3 km from Great Western Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.5 km from Great Western Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    71.5 km from Great Western Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Great Western
    Reviews (25)
    Filter reviews
    25 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    15
    1
    1
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    15
    1
    1
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 25 reviews
    Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

    Had a very
    Nice lunch with very good small fisherman’s platter with very fresh salad the
    Publican was very sociable and had done a lot of renovations since he took over in April has put in a really nice modern beef garden we really enjoyed the bisit

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 979dib
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    We had heard this little pub was being renovated & the menu too! How disappointed were we. The service was friendly & relaxed however the food choices were very limited unless you liked your food crumbed. If you're a vegan or vegetarian don't bother going. If you are after boutique beer not a lot of choice. This pub is all original & that's it's saving grace. I'm not a fan of stodgy food but this is a country pub that hasn't left the 1980's. That in itself might be worth a visit? Improve the menu & I may be back.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank loufrancis10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

    Great to see so many positive reviews for this amazing pub.
    The staff are so friendly and focused on giving all their patrons the best experience. A fantastic menu and affordable prices means everyone can enjoy a hearty pub meal with your favorite beer or some of the regions best local wines.
    Well done to Bruce, Dave and all of the staff...can't wait to see the dining area fully up and running so we can enjoy coming back again and again....keep up the good work and the positive reviews will keep coming from people who genuinely appreciate good hospitality from small businesses set on making a difference.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank NorthStar727239
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    We decided to stop here for lunch. We were very surprised when we entered the bistro to find there were only about 8 tables. Luckily we were about to get a table for 2. Had to look on the bar for the menu. Extremely basic pub meals and not that cheap so we were hoping they were good sized serves and cooked well. My husband went up to order and was second in line. The person behind the bar was not only taking the orders but preparing the drink orders as well so service was very slow. My husband's turn is next and the person behind the bar walks past him to the next group of people. Not one in the group of 4 say they weren't next even though it was clear my husband was standing in front of them. So we up and left. Went across the road to the milk bar and got friendly service and a delicious HUGE hamburger. Two hamburgers for less than the price of 1 main meal and ready in minutes. Thank you Great Western Hotel for doing us a favour with your lousy service.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank LadyGreenfingers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Travelled to this Hotel today for lunch with friends. Bruce, the Host is very friendly and helpful, food was really nice, good coffee. Reasonably priced.
    Interesting photo display from the past of Great Western.
    On the Highway between Ararat and Stawell, worth the visit.

    Room tip: There for lunch, service really good and quick.
    Date of stay: July 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank kate v
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews