We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
203
46
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
46
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages gisborne peak winery cellar door pizza eco cottage breakfast provisions pinot noir music playing mid week bacon wine tasting a lovely stay relaxing getaway lovely view great wine short drive two nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed an all too brief night at a comfortable eco cottage at this winery as part of a golf package organised by our children. The cottage was cosy, comfortable and private. We would love to return. Our hosts were available when required and very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 211chrism211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

What a lovely review Chris. Thank you for taking the time to write it. The Red Balloon Golf Package is very popular and combines two great products, golf and a winery stay. We do hope that you can return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I could not fault our overnight stay here on a recent Saturday night. On arrival, the lady at the tasting area was quite busy but we were acknowledged and shortly after Natalie (I hope I got the name right - she was the manager) came out to check us in. Natalie was so warm and welcoming, giving us a run down of our accommodation and inviting us to complementary tastings. We had lunch in the restaurant before heading to our room. The lunch was delicious and service was prompt and friendly. The staff were happy to wrap our platter so we could finish it later in our cottage. We then sampled some wine (which is really nice wine!!) and made our way to our cottage. The cottage was really lovely. It felt like a lot of thought had gone in to making it a comfortable experience for guests. There was jazz music playing and the lights were on so we felt at home right away. Everything was clean and in perfect condition. The bed and linens were excellent. The breakfast provisions for the next morning were also ample with a great selection and again, thoughtful with items like different types of tea and coffee. The cottage also had a supply of sauces, oil, condiments etc so you could easily enjoy a cooked breakfast (or dinner the night before as there was a bbq on the deck). There was even foil, gladwrap, bags, band aids and other little provisions that made you feel well looked after. We honestly had the loveliest stay (it was so quiet and peaceful at night) and would not hesitate to recommend the property. I am hoping we also have an opportunity to revisit.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Wow Hannie, you've really gotten my day off to a perfect start! thank you for such a lovely review. We do try to imagine that it is ourselves staying there and what would we like, what do we need? So that is how we set the place up. Thank you for noticing. We take great pride in our staff and I have already printed off your review so Natalie (yes, you got her name correct!) can put it in her file. I've also printed one for the staff bulletin board so everyone can share in your kind words.

We hope you can come again and if you do, be sure to let us know you are a return guests as there is a nice reward for our returning overnight guests. thanks again. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Room was lovely with great, cosy and warm. Quiet and restful. Staff were very friendly and helpful with a small issue addressed immediately. Facilities were very good. Breakfast food was very generous. We stayed two nights and it was a great place to check out the surrounding area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sightsee35065381702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hello Keihea,
thank you for such a lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We are at the gateway to the beautiful Macedon Ranges and provide tourist information in our Welcome Packs, so we are glad that you used Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages as your base to explore the region.

We hope you will come and stay again.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great afternoon sipping sparking Pinot noir and eating the delicious pizzas that this winery had to offer. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the prices were very reasonable. Thanks!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank remilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

What a lovely review! thank you for taking the time to write it. It means so much in small business to get this sort of positive feedback. We share all of our feedback with the staff and they are the ones on the front line. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Had a great night away. Cottage was cosy and located in a lovely spot. Good food and wine. Hospitipal staff. Highlight was the wine tasting.
A couple of really small things, couldn't find the remote for the TV and when we checked out no one was available to tell, so we just left the key.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hello Jonathan. Thanks for the great review. I'm sorry about the remote and I do wished we had known. the next couple did report it so we called a few of the last bookings and they all said it was missing! So, we've actually had to buy a new TV as we could not get a remote that would be both compatible and easy to use. We upgraded the TV to a bigger size, so again, I'm sorry that it wasn't in the cottage. Who knows where these things go!!!

Glad to hear that you had a good wine tasting. We do pride ourselves on that aspect of our cellar door.

We hope to see you again, another time, complete with TV remote control!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews