We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
191
44
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
44
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgisborne peak winerycellar doorpizzaeco cottagemusic playingpinot noirbaconmid weekwine tastinga lovely staylovely viewcold afternoonpeaceful locationstayed longerone night staybreakfast ingredients
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived late, but check in was all sorted for us, Rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast in the fridge for us to cook in the morning, staff were amazing and friendly, nothing was an issue, thankyou for a great stay

Room Tip: Great Romantic Getaway, just pack you antipastio Platter and Enjoy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Winery Cottages. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Gisborne Peak and did unwind. We are glad you had all you needed, and our friendly staff made you welcome. We look forward to you visiting again. I hope you also tried some of our Estate grown wines and cafe food. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review and recommend us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

A lovely property with magnificent food, beautiful cabins fully equipped and kind helpful and genuine staff. The cabins are relatively new and are built from insulated panels . Heating and air conditioning work very well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Greg, We are happy to learn that you found Gisborne Peak Vineyard Cottages a pleasant surprise! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your expectations were exceeded and your needs cared for by our friendly, helpful staff. I hope you had the opportunity to visit our Cellar Door for a wine-tasting of our mostly Estate grown vintages and enjoyed a lunch with us. If not, please do when you can visit us again. Happy Easter from the team at Gisborne Peak Winery and Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Recently spent three nights at an Eco-Cottage at Gisborne Peak Winery and thoroughly enjoyed it. Cleverly planned interior and private and peaceful outdoor area with a lovely outlook made this a very enjoyable stay. A handy tip is to arrive early and share a delicious antipasto plate and a glass of the estate's Durif at the on site restaurant. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: All cottages seem to be planned to provide privacy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hello bmez, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a peaceful break and enjoyed your comfortable, cottage accommodation. We are glad you felt welcomed by our friendly staff and took advantage of our Cellar Door offerings, although we do not actually grow or sell a "Durif" we do have many delicious mostly Estate wines to choose from. They complement our cafe menu which includes tasty starters, a tasting platter, wood fired pizzas, espresso coffees, teas and tempting cakes. We hope you will visit and stay with us again. Have a very safe and happy Easter from the team at GPW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

My wife and I had a great weekend getaway over two nights visiting Mount Macedon area and we stayed at Gisborne Peak Winery. Service was outstanding as several hours before getting there I had a phone call to check our arrival time, as we were originally planning to arrive late. The cottages are tidy and well equipped, in particular the fridge which contained items for cooking our own breakfast (eggs, bacon, baked beans, milk, and a loaf of bread). There were also some bottles of wine in our room that can be purchased at a discount. At lunchtime, we went to the wine cellar where we tried some of their wines and some wood oven pizzas. Maybe the only inconvenience we had was not being able to find a toaster in the room, but in general we definitely enjoyed our stay and will try to come back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed at Peppermint Gum cottage and had a nice view from the top of the hill
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deilanexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hello Dielanexe, We are pleased to learn enjoyed your stay at our Winery Cottages and visited our Cellar Door. The Macedon Ranges is a rich with natural beauty and has many towns, venues and places of interest. It sounds like you took advantage of getting out and exploring our region. Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend your experience. We love getting feedback from our valued customers and doing our best to make your stay hassle free. If you had made us aware you did not have a toaster for your convenience and comfort our staff would of accommodated you at the time. Please accept our apologies for this oversight. Should you visit us again please feel free to ask or enquire about anything. We hope you we will see you again soon. Each season here has its charms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Really lovely cottages, friendly people and great wine. There was plenty to do if you felt like it or you could also just sit back and relax in the peace and quiet. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and knew a lot about wine!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara N, Owner at Gisborne Peak Winery Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Sam, Thank you for letting us know you had a fun, relaxing time with us at Gisborne Peak Cottages and Cellar Door. It is good to learn that your staff could teach you about our wines and Macedon Ranges Wine region. It good to know you felt welcome and were treated well. We really appropriate your recommendation. Please visit us again and let us know so we can do something to add to your next experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews