We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments . Excellent staff ”
Review of Quest Frankston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Frankston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I was relocated there due to works near my house. It was a real home away from home. Maintenance was done fast and any little problems were resolved . The staff are exceptional. Friendly Helpful and good with local information. Location is great . Only a short walk to local shops and services. Very close to the beach . Two bedroom apartment was comfortable and had good beds and a balcony off the lounge. Did not use pool but it looked very clean . Apartment was pretty quiet considering the location. Good security . Highly recommended. Thankyou to all staff for tolerating my grumpiness at having to relocate . All staff including the cleaners and handyman were great

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank scarletrose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear scarletrose2014,
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.Your lovely feedback about our staff is also very greatful as we strive to give our guests the best Quest experience! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Looking forward to next visit , friendly staff , convenient location , market pricing . Nice view over the park and close to a great gym Anytime Fitness. will be back . staff on check in especially good on making my stay comfortable and getting car park organised

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenrZ3240FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear stevenrZ3240FE,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so pleased to see your stay in our Studio Room was great! Our property is in the perfect location, away from the noisy CBD but still close to walk everywhere. We are glad to see our staff were of great assistance also, I will definitely pass on the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great service and rooms along with great access for parking and direct access to room. noise from adjacent room could be heard through walls and interconnected door. Other than that I will keep coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joshmV9262QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you JoshmV9262QY for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know you enjoy our complimentary car parking and direct access to your apartment. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding our adjoining rooms, next time you are down this way we can happily arrange a stand-alone One Bedroom Apartment located on the ground floor. Thank you again JoshmV9262QY for your feedback, it is always a pleasure welcoming you back to Quest Frankston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed two nights to attend a conference in Melbourne and found the facilities excellent and only surpassed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N693DRdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi N693DRdavids, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
The team and I enjoyed reading about our team being ‘friendly’ and ‘helpful’. Their passion for hospitality is demonstrated by compliments such as yours.
Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Quest Frankston and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights in a family room, which was two adjoining apartments. Both bedrooms were spacious with comfortable king beds and plenty of space to hang clothes. The bathrooms needed a good clean. Both baths had orange stains on the bottom and were extremely slippery which was very dangerous considering the shower was over the bath. The height of the bath made it difficult to climb in and get out. One of the bathrooms included a washing machine and tumble dryer, although no washing powder was provided. The combined kitchen, dining and living space was spacious and included everything you needed except for a comfortable couch. The couch was a fold out bed and the cushion seats sagged into the bed base - very very uncomfortable and difficult to get off.
Tip: avoid a third floor room. There are no lifts and the stairs are very steep. The stairs on our level had blood stains in several places which were quite visible and disturbing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mara6811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Mara6811,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear your stay was not up to Quest standards. Your feedback is much appreciated and will definitely look further into this to improve for future. We are currently looking into this to resolve the issue thanks to you. We sincerely apologise for your experience at Quest Frankston and we hope you reconsider staying again with us so we can offer a discount for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
11.7 km away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
19.2 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
119 reviews
0.6 km away
Quest Frankston on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Frankston International Motel
4.5 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 3 in Frankston
124 reviews
5.3 km away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Frankston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Frankston

Address: 377 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Frankston
Price Range: $121 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Frankston 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Frankston has been purpose built to accommodate both the corporate and leisure traveller. Located at the gateway to the Mornington Peninsula, Quest Frankston features 58 non smoking serviced apartments. Offering overnight stay to extended stay accommodation options comprising of studio, one and two bedroom serviced apartments.Our comfortably appointed, spacious and modern one and two bedroom apartments are completed with fully equipped kitchens, private laundry facilities, free wireless internet, balcony or patio, and separate living & dining area. Perfectly suited to overnight or extended stays for singles or families; business and leisure always.Quest Frankston offers a great base for travel to, from and between the Mornington Peninsula and Melbourne. Just a 5 minute walk is a range of restaurants, shopping and the beach. Let our friendly staff assist with your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Frankston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Frankston Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing